Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Provo, UT
Students enrolled: 570
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spring Creek School 2

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Spring Creek has a nice, new building with great playgrounds and other amenities that come with a new facility. It is located in a nice middle-class neighborhood with families that care about education and want to be involved. We were excited to be a part of this school. We quickly realized that most of the kids in this area do not attend Spring Creek. Their parents drive them to other schools in Provo district or to charter schools. The majority of the students are bussed in from the other side of Provo where the demographics are very different. This is not necessarily bad, but know that everything sent home is in English and Spanish because many parents do not speak any English. We discovered that the teachers are excellent and really care about their students. However, when a class of 18 has 15 of those students below grade level, there is only so much a teacher can do. The students who are on or above grade level are pretty much ignored or asked to help the other students. There is so much potential, but this school was dealt a difficult hand, which is why many of the students who live in the boundaries for this school go somewhere else.

Spring Creek School 4

Posted February 01, 2011
- a community member
Spring Creek has been a great experience for my grandchildren. They make every effort to match the student with the teacher, so that they can have the greatest success in their schooling. The principle and the entire staff are dedicated to providing the best education possible for the students and I think they all need a great big THANK YOU for a job well done.


Spring Creek School 5

Posted November 16, 2010
- a teacher
As the Principal at Spring Creek I hope that greatschools.org will post the most accurate information possible about our school. The data used for this rating is old. Over the past 2 years the school has made significant improvements in Language Arts and Math scores. Check out the school's website for the most current data to see that there has been an increase of 20% in both areas. It is time to update the rating of this school. Great things happen every day and our plans for the future will only bring about more success.

Spring Creek School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Spring Creek School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
My children love their teachers who show great interest for their success and well being. We've had lots of opportunities to serve and participate.


Spring Creek School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
This school has the worst special needs department! lack of communication w/ parents who have disabled children! would not recomend ever!

Spring Creek School 4

Posted June 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Spring Creek School 3

Posted January 11, 2007
- a former student
The current Spring Creek staff and administration leaves a lot to be desired. Spring Creek is a young institution giving the impression of being overwhelmed.


Spring Creek School 3

Posted October 10, 2004
- a parent
My son just started kindergarten this year. At first, there seemed to be a real lack of communication between the school and parents. No kindergarteners knew who their teacher was until two days before school started. We were unable to meet teachers before school started in August. Now however, things are fine, it's apparent that the parents have to take a very active role to know what's going on in the classroom. We were a bit disappointed in the school at first, but now that we're there and participating, it's making all the difference in the world. It's a beautiful, recently built school. The office staff is wonderful!

Spring Creek School 5

Posted August 20, 2004
- a parent
Spring Creek is a great school. It has a great staff and a really helpful one on one program for your childrens need. My child had a great time with his teacher Mrs. Lisa and learned alot from her.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring Creek School
1740 South Nevada Ave, Provo, UT  84606
(801) 370-4650
Last modified Spring Creek School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spring Creek School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top