Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southland School 4

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
Three of our kids have attended Southland. The teachers are great to work with, and want to help the kids learn. Have not been impressed with the principal who is never available, always busy. Parent involvement is a must. If you get involved things always run smoother, and you understand how things operate.

Southland School 4

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended Southland for grades 1-6. She has been very happy and has excelled academically. All but one of her teachers has been excellent. This school provides a very positive and safe environment. You just have to walk through the halls of this school to know most of these kids are happy and well adjusted. One negative would be that the before/after school programs are very limited.


Southland School 2

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
I have used this school for speech services for one of our children. The child is there for less than 1 hr, once a week. Within approximately 6 weeks time, he was sworn at by another student, listened to another child unleash a string of profanity towards a peer & then was also sworn at by a parent when he didn't know where to cross to get to the building. The teachers have been very kind.

Southland School 4

Posted March 07, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for 4 years and has had a wonderful experience. Her teachers have been great and the two principals we have seen have excellent control in the school. They do not tolerate bullying. The music programs are also very good.

Southland School 1

Posted January 09, 2007
- a parent
I think this school has some of the worst teachers i have ever had to deal with in my 20 years of having children in an elementary school.


Southland School 2

Posted December 27, 2004
- a parent
Southland has an excelent program for children who are behind. However the advanced children are left in the shadows.

Southland School 5

Posted September 12, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southland School 1

Posted May 26, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southland School
12675 South 2700 West, Riverton, UT  84065
(801) 254-8047
Last modified Southland School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southland School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top