Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
Roy, UT
Students enrolled: 829

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sand Ridge Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
sandridge has a problem with drugs and alcohal. i do not appreciate this school

Sand Ridge Jr High School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sand Ridge Jr High School 3

Posted March 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Sand Ridge Jr High School 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
this school has excellent teachers and a well disciplined students and staff i recommend this school to everyone

Sand Ridge Jr High School 2

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
We moved to leave this school's boundaries. There are a few excellent teachers but most are terrible. The Principle was nice but did not address bullying/fighting in the school. I'm glad we left.


Sand Ridge Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2008
- a student
I love this school and i love the science teacher .

Sand Ridge Jr High School 5

Posted March 19, 2007
- a student
Sand Ridge is the best school ever!!! Everyone feels united. The vice principal rocks! They have some pretty awesome teachers. Science teachers are very good there. I love it!

Sand Ridge Jr High School 1

Posted January 29, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Sand Ridge Jr High School 5

Posted December 21, 2004
- a parent
This school is the best I have had 4 kids there in the past I recomend it to everyone. my child says 'they have been the best two school years of my life my gpa has improved two points thanks to the goals we set and we get prizes for setting the goals its so cool' so that is really a great program. the teachers are so connected with the children. and the pta has a very big parental unit. I feel that my child is safe at this school!

Sand Ridge Jr High School 4

Posted June 12, 2004
- a parent
Have had 3 students here. We were very happy with the English teachers. They are very good and relate well with kids this age. They know how to reach kids. The kids learn a lot and have a good experience. Math is a little weak as it is in many jr. high schools around here. Teacher selection very important. High school had much better math department. Overall kids have been very happy here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sand Ridge Jr High School
2075 West 4600 South, Roy, UT  84067
(801) 476-5320
Last modified Sand Ridge Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sand Ridge Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top