Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Beehive Science & Technology Academy (BSTA)

Charter | 6-12 | 250 students

We are best known for rigorous college preparatory curriculum.
 
 

 
 

Living in Salt Lake City

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $191,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $860.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 15 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

22 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 25, 2013

I have been working with Beehive Science and Technology Academy since 2007. I was there throughout the other campuses our school has been. I witnessed the challenges our school faced and how we overcame them. I saw how our school grew both in the number of students and in success. Last year we were ranked 3rd in the State CRT Test Mathematics out of more than 170 high schools. This year, we received a technology grant through Utah Office of Education that transforms our school to a "Smart Technology School". As a result of this grant, each student will get an IPAD, teachers will get IPADs and MacBooks. We will have a new iMac Lab. Teachers will have an integrated sound system. Each class will get an HD projector with Apple TV attached to it for the full integration of IPADs and MacBooks. Right now they started installing the technology and students will get their IPADs very soon. This transformation will match with our name and will make instruction and assessment much more effective. On top of all these, small class sizes in a safe school environment and a caring, dedicated staff are probably the most important features that make our school an amazing place for students.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 8, 2013

My daughter has been at this school for the past 3 years. Beehive has an excellent academic program with highly effective teachers. My daughter's class has 18 students and they are all friends. There is a high level of respect between the students and between students and teachers. I love this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 7, 2012

My daughter graduated 2 years ago (after attending for 2 years) and my 11th grader has been going since 7th grade. Their teachers have all been so supportive and helpful. Most of my son's classes are honors or AP and he is a year ahead of my public school 11th grader in math and science. His class is 13 student! So the teachers know the students well and can spend more time with each of them. They have a great system of behavior tracking for both positive behavior ( points for proper uniform, keeping up with work, contributing in class, helping other students, etc.) and negative (late for class, missing homework, disrespectful behavior,etc.). We love all of the clubs, tutoring, and extracurricular activities. The staff works hard to provide parties and dances even though the school is small. They are really want the students to be sucessful! It's been great for our kids who like to be be challenged academically!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 5, 2012

Beehive Science & Technology Academy has changed my 10th graders life!! This is our second year @ Beehive and my son is a 4.0 student. The teachers are EXCEPTIONAL! They ensure that their students achieve their absolute potential. They offer tutoring everyday, they structure their classes & ciricculum in a way that fosters maximum learning. They have wonderful administration who guide them step by step in their path to college. They have a plethra of clubs, activities and adventures ( including college trips & even trips to Europe). At Beehive the sky really is the limit!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 4, 2012

Beehive is a wonderful school. Small classrooms is just one of many attributes Beehive offers. The teachers genuinely care about each student. They have the ability to focus on them individually and help them succeed whatever their academic levels are. The clubs and after school tutoring is wonderful. It makes the students feel like they are part of a family, instead of in a massive institution. Best Principal of the year and teacher of the year this year, based on 500+ schools. Best teacher of the year last year too. There is a uniform, but it's not too overbearing like most schools. It's a wonderful school that you should check out!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2012

Small classes, personal attention, teachers with passion. They have the teacher of the year and the principal of the year for the charter school's in our region. LOVE the Beehive
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2012

Beehive Academy is such a great school. They have small class sizes and your children are not treated as a number. They get individualized attention. The teachers care about the children and challenge them according to their abilities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2012

I heard a lot about charter schools. This school is great. Focused on education and have dedicated faculty. It feels good to send my child in the morning to this school. I am grateful that I made the decision to send my child to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2012

My son is now a 10th grader at this school, and has been going since he was in 9th grade. I am so very impressed with the dedication of the teaching staff. These teachers really care about the students' success. Class sizes are small, and tutoring is offered daily. Uniforms are worn, which creates an atmosphere geared towards learning rather than fashion competition and fitting in with clothes. The question is not "do you want to go to college" but "where do you want to go to college?" Everything is geared towards college acceptance. The guidance counselors find the entrance requirements for the student's college choices, and work with them and encourage them to focus on the goal of acceptance. I have been very pleased with the outcome of my son's school experience so far.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2012

My son started 7th grade at BSTA. He is a motivated student who thrives on knowledge. Because the school is small and class sizes are personalized, the teachers and students have a special bond that could not exist in a large public school. The school and faculty want to help these kids succeed and go on to college to be the best they can be. My son LOVES BSTA and believe it or not looks forward to going to school every day!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2012

If it was not for Beehive Science & Technology, I think my son would have been lost within other schools. The teachers take the time to make sure the kids understand the material and are always around when questions arise. The staff is friendly and the overall moral is high. I can't think of another Charter school my son would feel comfortable at. Thank you BSTA~!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2012

Great school. My son has special needs and is well accommodated in this school. The classes are small. He is in a class that accommodates his special needs but also is able to be in a regular class during the day, which seems to help him learn from his peers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2012

This is great school! My son has been attending this Beehive Academy for six years, and had enjoyed every minute of it. I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2012

This is a great school, with small classroom size. The administration knows each student and encourages parent involvement. The focus of the school is on EDUCATION, not sports!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2012

I joined the Staff at BSTA because it was obvious from the first moment that I walked into the school that it was different - it felt like home...A family. I do not think there is another school in the valley that provides the support, encouragement, and also rigorous curriculum that we do. Small class sizes & great teachers makes this an ideal school for students that don't want to get lost in the crowd!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 31, 2012

Small and an excellent club program with support from teachers. Great, affordable field trips around the world!


Posted January 31, 2012

What an Awesome school! My daughter and now my son are a part of this "small school with big ideas" . The school is dedicated to make the lives of these kids amazing. Dedicated teachers,staff and administration always there to make the educational experience the best possible for these kids. Where will you find a school that feels like a family home when you walk in and the kids are thriving in a nurturing,healthy,safe educational environment? The teachers go out of their way to do what they can to help the kids achieve their best working weekends,holidays and even vacations to provide the kids with an all rounded education experience. School arranged trips to Europe and with in the country,after-school clubs,weekend/winter/summer camps. I am very happy with Beehive as our school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 18, 2009

Great school with dedicated faculty. Highly recommended!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 13, 2009

This has been the best environment for my children. The schools is small enough to give each child attention, but big enough to offer a variety of extracurricular activities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 6, 2009

This is the one of the best school among the schools that I have worked. What a caring environment. Thanks to the founders and the administration.
—Submitted by a teacher


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 82% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Math

The state average for Math was 77% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Science

The state average for Science was 75% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 84% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
84%
Math

The state average for Math was 85% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
43%

2010

 
 
61%
Science

The state average for Science was 75% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
58%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 90% in 2013.

53 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
86%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Science

The state average for Science was 77% in 2013.

53 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
75%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 88% in 2013.

41 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 87% in 2013.

22 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
79%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 86% in 2013.

18 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Pre-Algebra

The state average for Pre-Algebra was 67% in 2010.

2010

 
 
76%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 56% in 2010.

2010

 
 
57%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 40% in 2013.

27 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
50%

2011

 
 
4%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 40% in 2010.

2010

 
 
14%
Biology

The state average for Biology was 73% in 2013.

41 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
70%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 58% in 2013.

21 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
52%

2012

 
 
32%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
35%
Earth Science

The state average for Earth Science was 68% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 42% in 2013.

13 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
38%

2010

 
 
73%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 75% in 2013.

16 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
57%

2010

 
 
n/a
Pre-Algebra

The state average for Pre-Algebra was 73% in 2013.

53 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
76%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 81% 78%
Hispanic 11% 15%
Asian 2% 2%
Black 2% 1%
Two or more races 2% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 41%N/A38%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
College counselor(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Math specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Chinese (Cantonese)
French
Spanish
Turkish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Math League Competition (2012)
  • FIRST Lego League (2011)
  • FIRST Vex Challenge (2010)

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Technology
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
Clubs
  • Math club
  • Recycling club
  • Robotics club
  • Science club
  • Technology club

Arts & music

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Arts (all)
  • Music
Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
Media arts
  • Computer animation
Clubs
  • Arts and crafts
  • Drama club
  • Student newspaper
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Foreign languages
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
  • Turkish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Chinese (Cantonese)
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Turkish
Clubs
  • Foreign language and culture club

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
Clubs
  • Yoga club

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Advanced placement courses
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • Community college courses
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • School-sponsored trips to college campuses
  • Summer college prep programs
Clubs
  • Debate
  • National Honor Society
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Hanifi Oguz
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (801) 618-4115

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Advanced placement courses
  • Core knowledge
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
  • Internships
  • STEM
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Arts (all)
  • Foreign languages
  • Mathematics
  • Music
  • Science
  • Special education
  • Technology
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
  • Turkish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • College counselor(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Chinese (Cantonese)
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Turkish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Career/college counseling
  • Clubs and competitions
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Mentoring
  • Remediation
  • Tutoring
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • Community college courses
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • School-sponsored trips to college campuses
  • Summer college prep programs
Transportation options
  • Passes/tokens for public transportation
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Cafeteria
  • College/career center
  • Computer lab
  • Internet access
  • Learning lab
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Playground
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Salt Lake Community College
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • ping pong
Girls sports
  • Running

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
Media arts
  • Computer animation

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Arts and crafts
  • Book/reading club
  • Chess club
  • Community service
  • Debate
  • Drama club
  • Foreign language and culture club
  • Homework help/study buddy club
  • Math club
  • National Honor Society
  • Recycling club
  • Robotics club
  • Science club
  • Student council/government
  • Student newspaper
  • Technology club
  • Yearbook
  • Yoga club
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Photos

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
More from this school
  • Teachers are encouraged to participate in Home Visit Programs to increase the relationship between the parents, students and the school.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

College preparation / awareness offered
College prep programs/courses during the year
College presentations or information sessions
Community college courses
SAT/ACT prep classes
Summer college prep programs
School-sponsored trips to college campuses
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

830 E 9400 S
Salt Lake City, UT 84094
Website: Click here
Phone: (801) 576-0070

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Entrada
Sandy, UT






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT