Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
200 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elizabeth Academy 5

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Elizabeth Academy and I couldn't be more thrilled with the experience! Her teachers are competent, compassionate, and maintain regular communication. My daughter LOVES going to school and she feels loved by her teachers who have helped her to get to know her classmates and establish friendships. I feel that Elizabeth Academy nurtures my daughter's physical, emotional, social, spiritual, and educational needs. I am grateful I found Elizabeth Academy!

Elizabeth Academy 5

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Elizabeth Academy is a very beautiful and unique school. For the past six years my children have had the honor of attending Elizabeth Academy. I have a child with special needs and one that does not. Both are growing strong in this Montessori environment. So what is Elizabeth Academy's formula to success? I believe it is a school with a heart. It started with such a pure vision. "We are all unique...Imagine the Possibilities." It's well educated and loving staff along with strong parental support makes this a reality for each child. I am so impressed with the talented teachers and enrichment specialists. They really care! I have seen parents give countless hours to support the teachers, staff, children, and families at the school. A Montessori school community that comes together! Elizabeth Academy is a leader in schools.


Elizabeth Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2014
- a parent
We love Elizabeth Academy. We love the school, the teachers... the Montessori approach and the benefits our children get from Inclusion. Every child has special needs... because we are all individuals.

Elizabeth Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
The Elizabeth Academy has been a great place for both my "normal" developing daughter and my son that has verbal apraxia. The teachers are loving, very educated and passionate about their jobs. This is a great place for children to learn.

Elizabeth Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Elizabeth Academy is an awesome school because it focuses so much attention on the child. Their model of integrating special needs children in the classroom is remarkable and adds to the non-educational education of both non-special needs and special needs students. Their constant efforts to teach respect for others to the students is a value all schools could benefit from. The facilities are top notch! I'm very grateful to have my children as students at Elizabeth Academy.


Elizabeth Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Great child to teacher ratio. Not only is my daughter receiving a great, Pre-K education, she is also learning great life skills and responsibility, she is taught to prepare snacks, clean up and serve others. Elizabeth academy is an amazing first step in her education.

Elizabeth Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
This has been the greatest decision we ever made. My daughter that was born with Down syndrome. She is 9 years old and has gross and fine motor skills delays but her biggest challenge is a speech delay. Elizabeth academy provides speech services and also music therapy. This has benefited our daughter in many ways, verbally, emotionally and physically. We had a little hesitation by not knowing how she would respond to the difference type of education. The staff is fabulous. They all know her and greet her. They care about her well being and are always changing things right away when she seems to show signs of regression. She loves it, we love it. Best decision we ever made.

Elizabeth Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a teacher
As an education professional with over 25 years of experience, I can honestly say that Elizabeth Academy is setting the standard for schools in Utah and across the nation. Everything about Elizabeth Academy...from the state of the art facility, to the highly qualified teaching staff, to the thoughtfully integrated art experiences, is top notch. The inclusive aspect of the school benefits all students, and the services are provided to ensure that all of the students' needs are met. At Elizabeth Academy, the children are respected and each student is guided to reach his or her full potential. On top of that, Elizabeth Academy students LOVE school!


Elizabeth Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I can't imagine our children attending any other school. Our son and daughter have learned so much at Elizabeth Academy, but most of all, we see their growing confidence and independence. The Elizabeth Academy has given them a foundation for self-directed learning that we believe will always frame their outlook on life.

Elizabeth Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Elizabeth Academy is so wonderful! My kids are so happy to go to school each day and each of their teachers have such love and respect for the kids. I wasn't sold on Montessori at first but, honestly wouldn't have my kids learn any other way!! Inclusion is the way to go. It has taught much more than just patients but what friendships are all about. We are all the same yet so different. Love this amazing school!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elizabeth Academy
2870 S Connor Street, Salt Lake City, UT  84109
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (801) 281-4848
Last modified Elizabeth Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top