Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Churchill Junior High School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted April 21, 2016
- a student
Thank you parents for putting up with the administration and the teachers because we all know how disrespectful they are.

Churchill Junior High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 20, 2016
- a community member
Deb, Mrs. Pasker and Ms. Ardi. They are all amazing and we will be sad to leave them, but we can't handle the administration anymore.


Churchill Junior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted April 20, 2016
- a community member
It's really hit and miss. As with all schools, some are fantastic and others are far less than even acceptable.

Churchill Junior High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted April 20, 2016
- a community member
No... there is only one teacher at this entire school that really develops that and it is the AP Geography teacher. She is fantastic!

Churchill Junior High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 20, 2016
- a community member
How can it teach respect when the administration is so heavy handed and is so disrespectful to students? It's like a cancer that spreads.


Churchill Junior High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 20, 2016
- a community member
I have heard the most awful things towards kids come out of the theater teacher at this school. My kids have also been shut down for discussing any type of religious topic, even when it relates to the subject matter.

Churchill Junior High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 20, 2016
- a community member
Kids are often taught honesty has a more severe punishment at this school. Punishment depends on the way the wind blows and if the VP likes you that day or not.

Churchill Junior High School 1

Posted April 20, 2016
- a community member
My kids have gone to this school for several years and it used to be fantastic. Now, my 9th grader is grateful to be out of there and we are pulling our 7th grader out and moving him to a new school. The administration is the worst we have dealt with. The Vice Principal is on a power trip and has ZERO respect for students and not much more for parents. The administration has changed every year for the last three. The first two years were fantastic, this year is a complete joke. Charger Time is a waste of a half hour a day! The theater teacher is a complete joke, disrespectful to kids and plays favorites. Only thin girls are ever chosen for ballroom dance. Parking lot drop off is a joke, but they'll sure slap your kid with a tardy for it. Funny how not one of our kids ever had a single problem at this school ever and this year ALL kids are getting in trouble constantly. Definitely NOT a positive learning environment anymore. Can't wait to get my kids away from this school and AWFUL administration!


Churchill Junior High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Unanimously my children's favorite teachers have been the art,music, sewing and technology teachers. But Ms. Wagner and Ms. Searle are the best!

Churchill Junior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Overall the teachers my children had were kind, knowledgable and encouraging. Especially the elective teachers.

Nearby schools

Churchill Junior High School
3450 Oakview Dr, Salt Lake City, UT  84124
(385) 646-5144
Last modified Churchill Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top