Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Granite Peaks High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
This school is great! I sent my son here, due to some personal issues he was having, and had fallen behind on his credits. Sinc moving him to this school he has improved so much. Thankyou

Granite Peaks High School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a student
This school offers an excellent environment compared to the other schools available. Student to teacher ratio is low which allows the teachers to pay attention to student and offer real support and encouragement. I will never forget my teachers. Also the student body is more chill and down to earth. Students at other schools are so full of themselves and create so much drama. This school is not like that.


Granite Peaks High School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
School is really great. Teachers actually care about the students and has the best learning environment. I've been to Hunter high and kearns high and both schools don't compare to Centeral people think it's a bad school since they hear about every student that goes there just wants to graduate even though they bad decisions sluffin, failing classes there all there to learn

Granite Peaks High School 5

Posted July 02, 2009
- a student
I enjoyed going to this school to the umpth degree! I would suggest this school to any Parent looking for a good school for thier child that is either having problems at thier current school or planning on graduating early. The teachers are great! The student to teacher ratio and is minimal conpared to other public schools.

Granite Peaks High School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
This school is the best there is no better high school in utah. It helps kids who were going down the wrong way to get back up and get another chance. Kids who most wouldnt expect to graduate will. The teachers are the best the are a big help.


Granite Peaks High School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a student
I have been going to this school all three years of my high schooling, and yet have come across no drama. Every one is acceptant to you no matter who you are and it is very laid back!

Granite Peaks High School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Granite Peaks High School 5

Posted December 09, 2007
- a student
this is the best school ever! it really understands my emotions and they are there when I have problems.


Granite Peaks High School 5

Posted September 21, 2006
- a parent
central high school is a great school they helped my daughter [who was told she could not graduate] graduate and now she is enrolling at snow college to study anthropology this is just to say thank you to such an amazing school and to tell other parents about what central can do for you

Granite Peaks High School 5

Posted July 09, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Granite Peaks High School
501 East 3900 South, Salt Lake City, UT  84107
(385) 646-5435
Last modified Granite Peaks High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Granite Peaks High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.