Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Granite High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Because they had great teachers and administrators and the building are historic

Granite High School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
This place is freakin sweet. The teachers and classes are involved and fun. They still have actual vending machines. You should totally ditch wherever you go and come join us. We have games and stuff.


Granite High School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
This school rocks because its not alot of kids and the classes are small so that the teacher can get to us more often.and with not alot of kids means we get to meat alot of kids personally and just about no one gets judged like they do with a big school so ya LOVE IT!

Granite High School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
The school is awesome. It has great teachers. Not that many students. We get more attention and one on one time with the teachers. So it is easier to pass classes. Because we understand the assignments better.

Granite High School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
Granite High is so freaking cool. I think that it is good going to alternative school. The classes are easy and short. And there are only 4 classes a day.


Granite High School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
This school is small so everyone loves everyone :) They do amazing programs and help as much as they can.

Granite High School 2

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
I think granite should be reopened and should be classified as an actual public school, it is a good school and the teachers are great. I am unhappy though because we have no sports, i an a sports fanatic, i like to play soccer and football but because of no funding, there is no sports at our school! I hope it is taken in consideration for following generations, for me it is too late since I am a senior and if Granite is reconsidered to be an open school then i would still be happy.

Granite High School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
This school is so cool they let you do anything a long as it is school appropriate


Granite High School 5

Posted October 24, 2008
- a student
I'm a student that attend at Granite. This school is the first to make me feel comfortable. At this school I'm to talk to all the staff member the counselor, teacher even the principal. In this school the are always try to help me out. The teachers help me allot they take time out to help each student in the class. In this school there is no gang or fight . The students at this school get the chance to get to know every person in the school sense they aren't that many person in the school. The classes are smaller ,that make it great sense you get better attention from the teacher , than other schools.

Granite High School 4

Posted October 24, 2008
- a student
Granite High is still a good school with or without sports. In my opinion, without sports, some students may focus more on their school without the influence of the sports to distract them. The small school size makes the community more personal with each other; everyone knows everyone. You will never walk down the hallway without passing by someone you know. With the smaller class sizes, teachers can work more with the students one-on-one helping the students more with their studies. Granite High is a great school community for everyone. Its cozy, and it's my favorite school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Granite High School
3305 South 500 East, Salt Lake City, UT  84106
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (385) 646-5340
Last modified Granite High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Top