Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Granite Park Jr High School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
Really great environment for children to learn. The teachers are caring and the staff is all good. My daughter always feels good about the school and has even had one friend transfer over because her parents like Granite Park so much.

Granite Park Jr High School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a community member
This school is one of the best schools in utah! This school has the greatest diversity!! In this school there are the greatest teachers you could ever meet.. It is jusy a fabolous school to go to.. Im extremely glad that i got to go to this school!


Granite Park Jr High School 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a community member
The thing i like about granite park is a school that gets you ready for collage and beyond.They would do anything to make it a safe place to learn.I've been going to granite park for 3 years and its the best school.

Granite Park Jr High School 3

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
I do agree the teachers and staff are not the problem. The students at granite jr. high leave little to be desired. It seems a great deal of them receive no discipline or support at home and the staff has to spend most of their time worrying about trouble makers which takes away from the kids that do behave and want to learn. Unfortunately I have chose to try online schooling this year so my student doesn't have to be distracted by those students who are so disruptive in that school. Good luck to the staff at granite park Jr. high all the hard work pays off with aty least a few of the students.

Granite Park Jr High School 2

Posted May 03, 2010
- a teacher
The staff at Granite Park work extremely hard to maintain a safe environment where learning can occur. Unfortunately, there is absolutely no support on the side of the parents. It seems that most of the students have extremely tough home lives and are involved in gangs to replace the family they are missing at home. The public education system cannot fix your child!


Granite Park Jr High School 1

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
This school has no idea what so ever as how to instruct a student who needs the extra guidance. They put students in 'special ed' when they have no mental handicap that requires them to be put in such a class. Also, the teachers have no problems threatening their students with the police. Honestly, I would rather home school my student than continue to send them somewhere the teachers and staff treat their students so poorly.

Granite Park Jr High School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Granite Park Jr High School 2

Posted May 26, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Granite Park Jr High School 2

Posted August 21, 2003
- a parent
This school has some problems! When a child has to choose between Honors or Band, someones priorities are messed up! They strictly enforce block classes, and won't accomodate individual needs. They do not address the needs of handicapped children, or those who need a little 'extra' help.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Granite Park Jr High School
3031 South 200 East, Salt Lake City, UT  84115
(385) 646-5174
Last modified Granite Park Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Granite Park Jr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top