Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Salt Lake City, UT
Students enrolled: 560
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James E Moss School 2

Posted November 21, 2014
- a community member
We are grandparents of a child there. Came over from Woodstock this year. Our child is slipping in his knowledge and seems there is no or little parent involvement. School is half the quality of Woodstock. We live in Draper, or otherwise we would love to help.

James E Moss School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
In advance i would like appreciated and send my great respect for all the teachers in the James E Moss School and all the employees there


James E Moss School 1

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Very poor quality school, not an environment I will ever put my children in ever again. No parental involvement, not enough staff for outdoors on playground and in cafeteria. Very sad the district has allowed this school to keep going in these conditions.

James E Moss School 1

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
Not one of the best schools . not enough disipline kids can do what they want. not respectful to teachers, Leadership is bad. needs a lot of improving. There are a few that try to keep things going, but they have no support from any one.

James E Moss School 5

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
My child has an Autism Spectrum Disorder and is in their preschool program and has made so much progress this year. I have been very happy with this school. No complaints.


James E Moss School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
James E Moss is one of the best schools in the Granite School District. The teachers are well qualified and care a great deal for the students. If other parents feel their child is being picked on perhaps they should consider getting more involved with their child's education.

James E Moss School 1

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
No parent involvement means teachers feel no sense of accountability. Many special need kids that aren't getting specialized help - makes it difficult for average kids to be well taught.

James E Moss School 5

Posted April 25, 2006
- a parent
I feel that James E Moss is a great school. The teachers and other staff at this school really seem to want whats best for the children and the community. I think they are doing what they can with what little lack of support they get.


James E Moss School 1

Posted May 18, 2005
- a parent
I would advice the Granite School District to do a sweep through this school, starting with the Principal. Beware that this school does not believe in punishing students who beat other students up. I stood inside the school yard with my ex husband through 5 different recesses and was never asked by the adults on recess duty what I was doing there. Children are not safe or cared about at this school.

James E Moss School 2

Posted June 14, 2003
- a community member
This school is about 5 years behind times. There is no teacher who is current in computer skills. Their website has not been updated for 3 years. The teacher my daughter had clearly reflected that she was only there because she needed a job. Many of the teachers constantly put down children for their size or learning abilities. I complained about spelling words like cocaine, overdose and suicide and was told the kids needed to learn how to spell those words. What like there aren't a zillion other words better for the children to learn. I never saw a parental permission slip for off campus field trips or for the 'sex education/maturation' program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James E Moss School
4399 South 500 East, Salt Lake City, UT  84107
(385) 646-4930
Last modified James E Moss School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James E Moss School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top