Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Salt Lake City, UT

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fox Hills School 4

Posted August 23, 2010
- a parent
I have two children that have attended Fox Hills Elementary, One was in the Magnet program and the second in the regular school. The teachers have been tremendous in both portions of the school. I noticed that a parent commented that their child was in the 5th grade and haven't even started cursive. My daughter is just starting 5th grade and has been writing cursive for two years at the school. There is much diversity in the school yet I feel they have gone above and beyond giving all the opportunity to learn. Both the gifted and those that struggle. Parent involvement is a big deal. I seldom go to the school and don't see involved parents helping out.

Fox Hills School 1

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fox Hills School 1

Posted January 19, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Fox Hills School 1

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
I just do not understand where some of these parents are coming from.... The principal is nonexistent as far as real issues concerning our school. Our rating for our test scores is a 2. The only ones having attention paid to them are the ESL kids and the slow. The average kids are all but forgotten!!! So many brand new teachers working at troubled school only breeds or adds to the chaos and confusion for these children. And I say the lack of leadership is the biggest problem.

Fox Hills School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
Our principal has been excellent to work with. We have over 50 parents that volunteer on a regularly. The PTA has a very active board & had over 180 members last year. Most importantly, I have two children that have been part of the magnet program & two other children in regular classes.


Fox Hills School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
Fox Hills has a great staff, with the exception of probably two teachers. They are very willing to help parents know how to help their children. They are friendly and supportive. They accommodate for the high and low learners. One of my children is in the accelerated program and truly being challenged. The other is in a regular class. She has memory problems. All of her teachers have been very willing to accommodate. The principal treats people fairly. She listens to both sides of the issue. The PTA seems to be run by only a handful of people. Other parents do not volunteer as they should. There are great after school programs including MESA, student council, reading and math.

Fox Hills School 1

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
Terrible school! My child is in 5th grade and they haven't even started cursive... The administration seems incompetent, I wonder if they have any leadership capabilities at all.

Fox Hills School 1

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
Teachers don't listed to parents concerns, and principal will never keep appointments. If your child is average no problem, but above or below and you get no needs met.


Fox Hills School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Fox Hills School 5

Posted November 21, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has been at Fox Hills for two years. It is a wonderful school with the Best of the Best teachers. Their advanced learning classes are challenging, yet fun. The after school programs are appropriate and further the students' learning. We have been very pleased with the education she has received thus far.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fox Hills School
3775 West 6020 South, Salt Lake City, UT  84118
(385) 646-4828
Last modified Fox Hills School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fox Hills School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top