Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glendale Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 22, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. T was the best English teacher that I had. She made it easy to understand and she also made it very fun.

Glendale Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 22, 2016
- a community member
I loved how much they encouraged us. They did a great job pushing us to do better and make ourselves better people.


Glendale Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 22, 2016
- a community member
At the time that I was going, the homework was just right. I was doing all different types of homework (core classes and then my piano class).

Glendale Middle School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted June 22, 2016
- a community member
I think for me especially, the teachers really helped instill this in the ELP students.

Glendale Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted June 22, 2016
- a community member
I think that they worked very hard to have students develop a respect for other students, themselves, authority figures, and their teachers.


Glendale Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted June 22, 2016
- a community member
They had volunteer stuff that you could do and they really tried to help students get more involved and be a better person.

Glendale Middle School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted June 22, 2016
- a community member
We are talking about pre-teens and teens. They tried their hardest but it can be hard to get kids around this age to continue to develop these things.

Glendale Middle School 3

Posted June 22, 2016
- a community member
I went to this school from 2000-2002. It had it's issues like any school but I liked it. I was in the ELP classes and the teachers were amazing. They pushed me to challenge myself and were always there for me.


Glendale Middle School 4

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school and she is a good student she's in 7th grade and also went for 6th grade. I like that they were able to notice that she is a gifted child and were getting her in ELP classes. Sure there were some bad things the other kids. But if you live in the community you see it's not horrible as they say. I've noticed that many teachers care about the students they work with. Many try to get them involved in helping the community and showing them the right path to success. There are classes/groups/electives that are just so helpful to the students. This includes a class called Latinos in Action, Pisa, MESA (An afterschool math club), and many other programs. Don't judge a school by what they say about it. Actually take the time and do research on the school, that's when you should make you choice. I recommend going to the school website. The link is here: http://glendale.slcschools.org/

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glendale Middle School
1430 Andrew Ave, Salt Lake City, UT  84104
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (801) 974-8320
Last modified Glendale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top