Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Salt Lake City, UT
Students enrolled: 1,562

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland High School 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a community member
Highland High is an excellent school with great teachers and mountain views from within Salt Lake City.

Highland High School 1

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
Thoroughly unimpressed by this school it's administration, secretaries and teachers. There is little encouragement for students and even fewer resources for parents to advocate for their students manat times there were assignments given that would require specific computer programs or the internet to accomplish said assignment if you don't have the internet in your home or the computer program on your home computer you would be out of luck as there is not adequate access to school computers for economically disadvantaged students. The school resource officers foster an environment of civil liberty being striped from students. Bottom line unless your student is involved on the football team don't expect them to get a fair shake from teachers or administration.


Highland High School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a student
Highland High School is one of the best schools in this valley! We have great teachers, great coaches, great students, and a excellent administration! GO RAMS

Highland High School 0
no rating

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
Great education. A lot of effort put into a great balanced education0

Highland High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
It has great teachers and students who get along and work with each other despite all their differences.


Highland High School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Highland High School 5

Posted September 06, 2009
- a parent
Highland High is a great school. But needs a new football coach!!!!

Highland High School 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a student
Highland high school what can i say i love this school from the oldest teacher who have been working there to the new ones. This school so diversed and the spirit week assembly is the most funnest assembly of the year! to freak east! amazing! highland high is a place where we come not only to just get an education but also meet new wonderful people! i am i junior graduating next year and its been so amazing! we dont have cliques like east and west and surely do not haze like they do!!!!! are school we like to mingle and just have fun but also get an education! all my older sibblings came here and now i am the last! we have so many extra curricular and so many clubs!!!! so i say before you take your kids to east or west!!! come see what highland has to offer!!!


Highland High School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland High School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a student
Highland is a great place of learning and meeting new people.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland High School
2166 South 1700 East, Salt Lake City, UT  84106
(801) 484-4343
Last modified Highland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top