Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Salt Lake City, UT
Students enrolled: 467

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indian Hills School 3

Posted March 12, 2014
- a parent
Our children have attended Indian Hills for three years. The school covers one of the most affluent areas of the city, but has mediocre test scores. I would suggest that this is due to a lack of organization and a lack of time dedicated to core subjects. Teachers seem to have free reign to pursue whatever pet project they might enjoy at the expense of core subject coverage. I can't tell you how many times we have had to teach our children how to do their math homework because it wasn't covered in class. We frequently ask "how much time was spent on math in class today", and the answer generally varies between 15 minutes and an hour. If you want good test scores, time needs to be devoted to the material. We have since moved to another better rated school, and are pleased with the difference.

Indian Hills School 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
Indian Hills have been of the highest standards! Parent and teacher involvement is amazing. The standards are to help each student achieve the highest academic goal possible for their grade! Best kindergarten teachers! They have a high class volume of 25-28 students, but the teachers are amazing and know each student individually and help each with their personal goals. With parent involvement this has been one amazing school!


Indian Hills School 5

Posted March 21, 2012
- a parent
I love the school, the administration is friendly and helpful. I could not have asked for a better teacher for my son.

Indian Hills School 4

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
This school has some excellent teachers along with some of the worst I have ever experienced. There is a general lack of leadership from the principal, but super involved parents and some stellar teachers make this a great place for learning--just watch out for the bitter and petty members of the staff.

Indian Hills School 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
i am a student attending indian hills right now. I love it. The effort the school puts into each individuals education. Especially in math. Great kids, i overall love the school.


Indian Hills School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Indian Hills School 4

Posted June 20, 2008
- a student
This is a great school for your children to attend. They have many fun events such as a carnival in the beginning of the year there is plenty of parent involement. edu

Indian Hills School 5

Posted July 23, 2005
- a parent
There is a very high level of parent involvement at Indian Hills. They have ski programs and musical progams along with Chess club.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Hills School
2496 St Mary's Dr, Salt Lake City, UT  84108
(801) 584-2908
Last modified Indian Hills School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indian Hills School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top