Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nibley Park School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
In my opinion, NIbley Park is the best school in the valley. The teachers are, for the most part, very intelligent, loving, very interactive, available for any concerns, able to deal with conflict, and varied in personality and skills to give the kids a wide range of experiences in the classroom. The staff, especially in the front office, are warm and friendly, and really know the kids. I live in West Valley and drive my kids to NIbley everyday because there is no school in the Granger district that comes close to the quality! My children are better people for attending this amazing school!

Nibley Park School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a student
This school has the most devoted teachers I've ever met they've made a promise to me that if I ever have a problem with my schooling that they will help me, and I know and trust they will because I've seen that they do it is now currently a k-8 buildings are separated, and the Principal is also q very devoted man, I've been to a few different schools and this is definitely my favorite.


Nibley Park School 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. We left Woodrow Wilson for Nibley Park and it was the best decision I ever made.

Nibley Park School 4

Posted October 26, 2007
- a parent
I have three children that have attended Nibley Park throughout their elementary education. Most of their teachers that we have had personal experience with have been caring and motivating. They have an amazing after school program with a wide variety of classes that are offered. There is a strong focus on respect in the school. Our principal changed two years ago and it seems like some leadership issues have developed. We lost Title 1 funding this last year and our class sizes are increasing. It makes it difficult to rate the school accurately. The teachers are great, but there are too many kids in the classes for them to adequately perform their jobs and teach what is needed when they have so many children to manage.

Nibley Park School 5

Posted October 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nibley Park School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nibley Park School 5

Posted June 16, 2006
- a student
It is a beautiful school with wonderful educators, and a wonderful education program. This school treasures and enriches it's quiet community by teaching respect, pride, success and teamwork. I love this school.

Nibley Park School 5

Posted September 02, 2003
- a parent
Nibley Park Elementary is run with kindness and dedication. I mistakenly first judged this school by SAT scores alone and was unsure about sending my child. After meeting with the teachers, staff, and Principal, I knew that I'd found a place where the students are the only priority. I've had the opportunity to help in the classroom and in other areas of the school and always find a caring and nurturing environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nibley Park School
2785 South 800 East, Salt Lake City, UT  84106
(801) 481-4842
Last modified Nibley Park School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nibley Park School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top