Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkview School 5

Posted December 21, 2015
- a community member
They are always improving on everything involving the children and their parents. Feel very welcome in school. Students feel safe at school!

Parkview School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Never had a teacher who wasn't. They are all dedicated to my child's education and learning that goes way beyond the class room.


Parkview School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
My child never gets frustrated for too much homework, nor if it is too hard for het?. They give great homework and it is not too much to not be able to turn in when it is due on time.

Parkview School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Yes they show me that my child's education is what is most important and they focus on her education which is the most important!

Parkview School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I feel all staff members at this school show respect for all students and parents and themselves equally. It's a great school.


Parkview School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Yes it does because my daughter and I feel like the entire teachers and staff are always looking to help my daughter in anything she needs. It's the best school as far as I see it

Parkview School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
It has good honesty, integrity, and fairness for all students and parents alike. I've always been understood and so has my daughter.

Parkview School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
It's a great school. My daughter loves it and I attended the school when I was growing up. It's memories.


Parkview School 5

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
I went to this school and now my child goes to tis school. The programs the school has are great. They support each child's individuality and helps children when the have problems. They are doing a lot better than last year. I love that my child has came along way since she's been enrolled at this school.

Parkview School 4

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
This was a pretty good school. It was better than the school we came from. I went here and then my daughter went here for a few months before we moved again. The teachers seem to genuinely care and I loved their extended learning program (ELP).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkview School
970 South Emery St, Salt Lake City, UT  84104
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (801) 974-8304
Last modified Parkview School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top