Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rose Park School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My kids enjoy this school and the staff is very active in the community. I am glad my kids can attend

Rose Park School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Oh my goodness Rose Park is an excellent school! My oldest daughter just finished 6th grade and she attended Rose Park since kindergarten! I can't express enough how wonderful the teachers and staff are at Rose Park. The principal listens to my concerns as a parent and she wants to make our school great! My kids enjoyed the talent show, fall carnival and art night this year! They also went on great field trips. I have 4 children attending Rose Park and they all excelled academically and even got over 90% on the state CRTs! I just love all of my children's teachers including their ELP teacher!


Rose Park School 4

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
I love Rose Park Elementary! The staff is AMAZING and there are so many resources available to families because it is a community school. The parents are very involved and there is a good balance between english and non-english speaking families. There is representation from both sides on the PTA and SCC. It's nice to be at a school where you can't decide which teacher is the best because they all are the best in different ways. I feel so at home at this school.

Rose Park School 4

Posted October 27, 2011
- a teacher
I have been a teacher at Rose Park for six years, and have only great things to say about this school. The faculty that I work with are all dedicated to improving student learning, and creating opportunities for students to succeed. We have parents who volunteer in classrooms to help teachers, work with students, and provide support. The students are amazing! They work hard and never cease to amaze me with their eagerness to learn and be successful! As a teacher I could teach at many other schools, but I CHOOSE to teach at Rose Park!

Rose Park School 5

Posted October 24, 2011
- a parent
We love Rose Park Elementary. We started our daughter at Emerson in the ELP program but removed her so she could go to our neighborhood school and so that she could learn to love school instead of being overloaded with work. She has been there for 2 years now and we love it. We love being able to interact daily with parents and students from our community, we love the extra programs they offer, we love the teachers, and we love the new principal. She is so involved and interested in her students and teachers. We are thankful that we moved our daughter back to Rose Park!


Rose Park School 1

Posted October 18, 2011
- a parent
I am thankful to have removed my children from this school. Diversity is great, but 75% of my children's classmates were not familiar with the english language. This caused a split in the classroom, basically due to race, which I didn't feel was helpful in creating unity. Little emphasis was placed upon non-english speaking parents to work with their children, so the students needed extra help, which detracted from and slowed the learning down of all the other students in the classroom. The PTA was fantastic! Aside from that, the school catered almost all services to non-english speakers.

Rose Park School 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a parent
The thing that impresses me the most about RPE is my child's teacher. She is the most qualified teacher I have ever met. She holds a Masters degree, ESL Endorsement, Advanced Reading Endorsement, and is working on her National Board Certification. The new principal there is also fantastic, working hard and teaching side by side teachers to ensure best practices. I am also impressed that over half my son's class is bilingual! Such bright little minds! To read more about what parents are saying about RPE visit - mykidsgotorosepark.blogspot.com.

Rose Park School 4

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
Rose Park is a great school! With a very diverse population, teachers work meet the needs of each child. My son loves his teacher and his friends there. He can't wait to go to school every day.


Rose Park School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I like Rose Park School because the staff cares for a great education for my children and other chidren. Rose Park also offers workshops for students and parents which helps bring families and the community together. I feel that Rose Park would utilize the $20,000 wisely.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rose Park School
1105 West 1000 North, Salt Lake City, UT  84116
(801) 578-8554
Last modified Rose Park School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rose Park School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top