Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wasatch School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
wonderful administration, wonderful teachers, committed parents, focus on the arts.

Wasatch School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Best School in the Salt Lake School District....HANDS DOWN!!!! Moved from Bennion and couldn't be more pleased.


Wasatch School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
As a Wasatch Alum, looking back, I feel so incredibly lucky to have been a Wasatch Star!!! Though a lot has changed about the school in the past few years, I still feel very close to the teachers there, and have been back to visit several times recently; my old teachers still remember me years later. The focus on arts is incredible, and the yearly arts festival is amazing!!! In addition, there are a lot of activities sponsored by Wasatch, and the staff and faculty are wonderful. The ELP program is great for kids above their grade level. Overall, this is just a fantastic learning environment with great extras. Students can look back after graduation and truly appreciate their elementary education. I love you, Wasatch!

Wasatch School 5

Posted October 20, 2007
- a parent
My son attended this school through the fifth grade. The arts and other academic focuses are very good. I was disappointed by some of the attention I felt like my son or I needed in the past but now that we have moved around the nation I realize it must take a lot of work to keep a school running at the level of excellence that Wasatch is. It was challenging and the students were held accountable for their behavior. I think Wasatch did a great job helping me raise my son. I wish we could just move it with us. The parent involvement in this area is extremely high. The teachers keep an appropriate balance in the classrooms and are fair in their assessments. Thank you Wasatch. We compaired Wasatch to private schools in the area and stayed put because they were about the same if not a little lower

Wasatch School 5

Posted October 26, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


Wasatch School 4

Posted May 22, 2006
- a parent
The music and art program are fabulous. It appears the classrooms aren't as structured as my child was use to. That may be due to a different style of teaching. All in all, very nice school.

Wasatch School 5

Posted February 06, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school, great after school activites, you can really tell the teachers care and love the kids. Yearly art program is incredible, where the entire school is decorated. Ms. Rudloff was great.

Wasatch School 5

Posted January 20, 2004
- a parent
My children have attend Wasatch for the last four years and they have had a great experience. The parental involvment is fantastic, it really makes the school what it is. There is a good variety of after-school clubs (skiing, chess, languages, plays etc.) My first grader was in a play with the local high shcool and loved it. Wastach also has a strong focus on the arts starting at kindergarten, and the new principal is great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wasatch School
30 R Street, Salt Lake City, UT  84103
(801) 578-8564
Last modified Wasatch School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wasatch School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.