Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
730 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Judge Memorial Catholic High School 3

Posted March 28, 2016
- a student
The teachers and education you receive at this school are exceptionally great, especially when compared to other public schools in Utah. Their mission is to help you succeed. Teachers at this school cannot abuse the tenure system, which is often heavily abused by teachers in Salt Lake's public schools. This means teachers must be good to students, unlike public school teachers that just want to get their tenure to have a stable job but be as bad as they want to students without consequence. However, there are some areas that I felt unpleased about at this school. One thing is that I feel like this school asks you to spend too much money in areas that have alternatives. Also, they selfishly force parents to devote time from work to volunteer for the school or "donate" $150. This especially can be a problem when you have a single parent who literally has to work 24/7 to support the family.

Judge Memorial Catholic High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 28, 2016
- a student
Its the teachers that work hard to make sure that its students succeed. I'm truly thankful.


Judge Memorial Catholic High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 28, 2016
- a student
This school gives a reasonable amount of homework that will help kids understand the topic.

Judge Memorial Catholic High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a student
This school believes its students deeply that its students will succeed in the future and I believe too.

Judge Memorial Catholic High School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted March 28, 2016
- a student
Again, for the same reason the too strict of a dress code and making me listen to its awful poetry out loud. The next person I have to listen to poetry from I want to yell shut up in their face.


Judge Memorial Catholic High School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted March 28, 2016
- a student
No because of a too strict dress code. I mean written up for a striped belt. How does that offend anyone. I mean don't act like anyone is getting hurt because of it.

Judge Memorial Catholic High School 4

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
We could not be happier with the education at Judge Memorial High School. Great school. Wonderful teachers!

Judge Memorial Catholic High School 5

Posted December 20, 2013
- a parent
The school, staff and mission makes this one of the best schools in the nation. Quality over quantity along with a strong sense of community makes Judge superb!


Judge Memorial Catholic High School 5

Posted February 17, 2013
- a parent
After having our oldest son graduate from Juan Diego, the other Catholic school in Salt Lake City, we transferred our second son (now a jr) and daughter (freshman) to Judge. We have been thrilled with Judge and can't believe the difference. We thought our son at JD was getting a fantastic education at JD until his senior year when his test scores had all dropped significantly despite having an overall GPA of over 3.5. Our middle son is struggling to catch up with his peers at Judge after his first 2 years at JD. We also feel the spiritual aspect of Judge is superior to JD. We can't believe what a difference there is between the schools and would wholeheartedly recommend Judge to any parent or student. Our kids love Judge and the education is amazing. Community is also fantastic. Can't say enough about the school

Judge Memorial Catholic High School 5

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
By Far the Best High School in the Western States. They know their job is educating and preparing Kids for college and that's what they do. Class of 2010 was 184 Students, every single one graduated and at least 180 of them went to college, the class received in excess of 14million dollars in College Scholarships, sent multiple kids to multiple Ivy league colleges, as well as Annapolis, West Point and the Air Force academy. No other school in the inter-mountain are can say that! And they are prepared and succeed. Worth every penny of the tuition I've paid, because now I'm not paying one penny for college. I'm pretty sure that no School District can make those claims, let a lone a single High School...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Judge Memorial Catholic High School
650 South 1100 East, Salt Lake City, UT  84102
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (801) 363-8895
Last modified Judge Memorial Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top