Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Salt Lake City, UT
Students enrolled: 730

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Judge Memorial Catholic High School 4

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
We could not be happier with the education at Judge Memorial High School. Great school. Wonderful teachers!

Judge Memorial Catholic High School 5

Posted December 20, 2013
- a parent
The school, staff and mission makes this one of the best schools in the nation. Quality over quantity along with a strong sense of community makes Judge superb!


Judge Memorial Catholic High School 5

Posted February 17, 2013
- a parent
After having our oldest son graduate from Juan Diego, the other Catholic school in Salt Lake City, we transferred our second son (now a jr) and daughter (freshman) to Judge. We have been thrilled with Judge and can't believe the difference. We thought our son at JD was getting a fantastic education at JD until his senior year when his test scores had all dropped significantly despite having an overall GPA of over 3.5. Our middle son is struggling to catch up with his peers at Judge after his first 2 years at JD. We also feel the spiritual aspect of Judge is superior to JD. We can't believe what a difference there is between the schools and would wholeheartedly recommend Judge to any parent or student. Our kids love Judge and the education is amazing. Community is also fantastic. Can't say enough about the school

Judge Memorial Catholic High School 5

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
By Far the Best High School in the Western States. They know their job is educating and preparing Kids for college and that's what they do. Class of 2010 was 184 Students, every single one graduated and at least 180 of them went to college, the class received in excess of 14million dollars in College Scholarships, sent multiple kids to multiple Ivy league colleges, as well as Annapolis, West Point and the Air Force academy. No other school in the inter-mountain are can say that! And they are prepared and succeed. Worth every penny of the tuition I've paid, because now I'm not paying one penny for college. I'm pretty sure that no School District can make those claims, let a lone a single High School...

Judge Memorial Catholic High School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
It is not a college prep school per se yet almost 95% go to college. The alumnae are close and everyone knows who attended even though the graduation dates are years apart. The school ranks as one of the highest in the area even compared to private schools who test for admission. It is very hard not to succeed if you attended Judge Memorial.


Judge Memorial Catholic High School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
By far the best prep school in the state. We liked Rowland Hall--and my daughter went there for 1 year--but it was just too small. She wanted a real high school experience and Judge provides that and more. This school reminds me of the best college prep schools on the west coast, which is where my husband and I both grew up. We are very happy with Judge and the leadership is much better now than it was a few years ago when my son graduated from Judge in 2004.

Judge Memorial Catholic High School 0
no rating

Posted January 18, 2009
- a student
Judge is a great place if you want to pay $9,000 a year for your kid to have far less classes offered and inferior teachers than Utah Public schools have. Judge Memorial uses crappy text books, sold at a premium. Judge Memorial calls itself a 'College Prep School.' They only prepare kids to continue shelling out money.

Judge Memorial Catholic High School 1

Posted September 02, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Judge Memorial Catholic High School 3

Posted August 25, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Judge Memorial Catholic High School 5

Posted July 11, 2006
- a former student
Alumni: Judge Memorial Catholic High School provided the environment needed for success. The curriculum was intellectually stimulating and the student body was the best in the state. I will be attending law school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Judge Memorial Catholic High School
650 South 1100 East, Salt Lake City, UT  84102
(801) 363-8895
Last modified Judge Memorial Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Judge Memorial Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top