Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Salt Lake City, UT

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
Redeemer Lutheran is a wonderful school. Our daughter has been a student there since kindergarten and during this time has excelled academically and grown into a wonderful person. The teachers are well qualified and caring. The kids are well behaved, kind, considerate students. There are many opportunities including field trips, after school programs, before school and after school care, sports, and more. If you're looking for a good school, high academic standards, good teachers, and great parents then this is a perfect fit for your child! Redeemer Lutheran School has been providing high quality academic experience (K-6) in a loving and caring environment for over fifty years in Sugarhouse. http://www.school.rlcs-slc.org/

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I am continually impressed with the level of care and attention for each student. The committed parent involvement and community service/awareness and execution is a part of the leadership philosophy and so important to the experience of our Children.


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted March 07, 2011
- a parent
I have three children at Redeemer Lutheran School and the school has exceed my expectations in every way. The academics are very high and yet the classes are small enough that each student gets the personalized attention they need to progress at their own pace. The Christian values and ethics are not only taught but practiced throughout the school from students to teachers to administration. Whenever I have had concerns, there has always been a way for me to address them and resolve them. On top of it all -- they truly LOVE the children. I am very pleased to see my children developing into people who are confident in their abilities and guided by sincere love, concern and respect for others. I have also been very amazed at how their faith has grown and really taken root.

Redeemer Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Redeemer has a wonderful family environment, where children are able to receive a well-rounded, strong academic education in a loving environment. The school always focuses on serving local, state, national, and world communities. Children are happy coming to school, which helps them perform strongly.

Redeemer Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
Redeemer provides a quality Christian education. Christian standards are applied to all aspects of life. These values will provide these kids and young people with a solid basis to live by for the rest of their lives.


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
This school is our second home. The education is excellent and you couldn't ask for better teachers and administrative staff to nurture your children.

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted February 21, 2009
- a student
this school was the best school i ever went to. the teachers really cared about me, and i loved it!!! now i go to lutheran high, and my younger sister attends redeemer. she loves it too!!

Redeemer Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
I have had 4 children attend Redeemer since 1995 to present. This school has allowed each of them to grow in their own unique way. The leadership is superb and the staff truly cares about the children and the parents. Education is first rate and test scores support this fact each and every year Children hate to leave this school as the bonds they have with fellow students are like family. What an AWESOME place to educate a child!


Redeemer Lutheran School 1

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted November 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redeemer Lutheran School
1955 Stratford Avenue, Salt Lake City, UT  84106
(801) 487-6283
Last modified Redeemer Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Redeemer Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top