Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-1|Private
78 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hilltop Christian School 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in her third year at Hilltop Christian School and we LOVE it. I cannot believe how much she has learned and we love their philosophy of learning through play. She looks forward to school every morning. All of her teachers have been amazing. The small class sizes and feeling of community are added bonuses. I cannot say enough about this school.

Hilltop Christian School 5

Posted March 17, 2013
- a parent
This is such an outstanding school for young children. My daughter has attended since she was 3 and is now in kindergarten with a truly gifted, dedicated and loving teacher! The school hired a new director two years ago, who has many years of experience as a teacher and is very approachable and responsive. Hilltop has been such a boon for our children, I feel incredibly lucky to have found this school!


Hilltop Christian School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
We have attended Hilltop Christian School for three years. We started with the 2 1/2 yr. pre-school program, and next year we will be attending Kindergarten. The one-on-one attention is what makes this school so great. The kids are able to learn at their own pace with the attention of dedicated teachers in a fun environment. I highly recommend this school to anyone wanting their children to start out with a strong educational background and have a blast doing it.

Hilltop Christian School 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
We have sent all of our children here and plan on sending our last one as well. It's a great community where you have daily reports on how your child did that day at school. You know the teachers, parents, staff on a first name basis and they know you! It has given my boys the edge as they moved on to our public schools (they were above level when they switched). I can't say enough of how wonderful this school is!

Hilltop Christian School 4

Posted January 10, 2012
- a parent
This is a wonderful small school with a super accreditation (NAEYC). This is my daughters second year & she loves it. The learning through philosophy certainly works, I have been surprised on numerous occasions by what she has learnt. The staff & teachers are all very involved and extremely dedicated in their roles. We love the fact that it is almost a multi-national school of sorts as there seem to be a few families from other countries, Europe especially. A really luck find for us.


Hilltop Christian School 5

Posted December 30, 2011
- a parent
This is our first year at Hilltop and my son is only 2 1/2 and goes twice a week. He absolutely loves school, he never stops talking about his teachers. We love that Hilltop is has small classes with hands on learning and is also accredited by the NAEYC. There is so much support and involvement from the parents with lots of after school activities for both parents and children. We will continue coming to Hilltop and I can't wait till my daughter is old enough to attend!

Hilltop Christian School 5

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
We are just starting our second year at Hilltop, and my son is so excited to go to school each day! The classes are small and offer individual attention for each student, and the teachers make each child feel like they are important and valued. The communication between the school/teachers and us as parents has been fantastic! I love that the pre-school classes let the kids be kids and play while they learn.

Hilltop Christian School 5

Posted April 12, 2011
- a parent
Hilltop Christian School is a play based learning environment and is accredited by the NAEYC. My daughter has attended school at HCS for the past two years, and will continue again next year. The class sizes are small allowing each child to be involved. All of the teachers and staff are hands on and know each of the children. Parent support throughout the school is fantastic, making it a great community environment. This is a fantastic school, with a great education program and I highly recommend it.


Hilltop Christian School 5

Posted November 17, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended Hilltop for two years, and we couldn't be happier. The teachers truly care about her as a person and have helped her gain confidence inside and outside the classroom. She gets individualized teaching and is already reading at the start of her pre-k year. The director is wonderful and knows each child. She goes above and beyond what is necessary. I am confident that my daughter is getting a solid foundation to her educational career.

Hilltop Christian School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
We are in our second year at Hilltop and are so happy with our choice. This school allows children to be children and to learn in an environment that fosters creativity, individualism, social interaction, and spirituality. The small class size also accommodates a more personalized educational approach. The director knows each child by name, and there is a sense of community among the families.

Nearby schools

Hilltop Christian School
985 East 10600 South, Sandy, UT  84094
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (801) 576-1390
Last modified Hilltop Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Top