Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alta View School 5

Posted November 11, 2011
- a parent
Such a great school teachers are great and my daughter who is in 2nd Grade loved Alta View School.

Alta View School 4

Posted October 10, 2010
- a community member
I love Alta View because both my daughters attended this school and it's right across the street!


Alta View School 1

Posted June 22, 2010
- a community member
I am a former student and I had a terrible teacher in the 6th grade. I transferred half way through the school year. She did not contribute to any of my needs, and failed me because I was a new student. I know this for a fact because I remember getting good grades on papers and tests, but when the final report card came, I had a 1 out of 4 in those areas. I would not recommend this school to anyone.

Alta View School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Alta View is an amazing school! It provides an amazing education and opportunities.

Alta View School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
Very good school. Parents and teachers active in each student. I have two kids at the school and they both love it.


Alta View School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a community member
Amazing school! No school is better. :)

Alta View School 5

Posted December 31, 2006
- a parent
There's a new principal at Alta View this year--very good to deal with. Each class gets computer lab time weekly, and each teacher has her/his own Apple laptop as well. There's a school choir, a 'parent's electronic forum' website and email service to keep parents up-to-date and an active PTA. The overall discipline of the school is good--it's cool to be smart and do well.

Alta View School 4

Posted June 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Alta View School 3

Posted March 13, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alta View School
10333 Crocus St, Sandy, UT  84094
(801) 572-7031
Last modified Alta View School is a Public school that serves grades K-6
Alta View School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.