Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Sandy School 5

Posted September 15, 2012
- a community member
East Sandy Elementary is the best school! I learned many things and attended grades K-6 and had a wonderful time! I loved all of my teachers and even though I'm in 8th grade now I wish that all of my teachers were still my teachers. They were very caring and helped with the students a lot! The remodeled outside gives the school a very good look. The principal was very great and did lots of great stuff for the school. The learning was also great! It was average so all of my class mates could keep up! I love East Sandy Elementary!

East Sandy School 5

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
My three children have attended this school for one year after moving from out of state. They were welcomed immediately. Their teachers were fantastic. The school seems to strike a great balance between academics and enough extra-curricular activities to make it interesting for all types of kids. They run a band and orchestra program, a drama club, a choir, science clubs, technology clubs, etc. The principal is very hands-on. The teachers work together very well, and there is a lot of parental involvement. The school has 2 brand new playgrounds.


East Sandy School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are awesome!!!

East Sandy School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
It's in a nice neighborhood with no busy streets around it. It is safe and the kids feel comfortable. The school encourages walking and there are no school buses. Parents are encouraged to participate and help kids learn.

East Sandy School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
I have absolutely loved this school and so have our kids. Leadership, administration, and teachers have all been stellar. Good PTA activities, use of technology, and a safe environment. East Sandy is a great school.


East Sandy School 3

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
I like the fact that this school is not year round. I have volunteered for three years, and see a need for school teachers aids for each grade. I'm not very impressed with the principal. Most of the teachers my kids have had are alright, some better than others.

East Sandy School 5

Posted March 06, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

East Sandy School 5

Posted February 11, 2005
- a student
I have gone to this school since i was in Kindergarten and i am now in the sixth grade. The teachers have always been very caring and concerned with the struggling kids that are in my class. That is why i am writing this is because i feel this is a very great school!


East Sandy School 2

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
The class size is far too large. My son has been in the school since the second grade. His class size average was 30. He is now in the sixth along with 34 other children in his class. The attention that is given to the students by the teachers is very little. Many educational delays are overlooked or go without being noticed. Many teachers I have spoke with reguarding a complaint that I had said 'I can't be expected to watch XXX because I have too many other children to keep an eye on'. Safety, education and discipline expectations of parents are not being met. This leaves very little left for this elementary school!

East Sandy School 1

Posted January 08, 2004
- a parent
We have been very disappointed by East Sandy Elementary. Our son has had some speech problems and has been a little slower in learning altogether and has had very little involvement from the teachers to encourage successful learning. The parental involvement at this school is minimum. Class sizes are too large, and if your child needs anything out of the ordinary, or requires any special attention, you might want to consider a different school because we do not feel that this school does anything to help students that are at any type of disadvantage.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Sandy School
8295 South 870 East, Sandy, UT  84094
(801) 565-7452
Last modified East Sandy School is a Public school that serves grades K-6
East Sandy School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top