Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Peruvian Park School 4

Posted April 20, 2013
- a teacher
Peruvian Park is a top school. Teachers are passionate about teaching and respect the students. Parents are committed to their children's success. Together the community is incredible.

Peruvian Park School 4

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
Teachers here are amazing, I have sent four kids here for the past eleven years and only had one or two average teachers in all those years. School needs air conditioning, and the SALTA program/Canyons administration is confused, but day to day things at the school are great.


Peruvian Park School 4

Posted October 22, 2012
- a parent
I have sent three children to Peruvian. Great school, facilities need updating but the teachers are amazing.

Peruvian Park School 3

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Peruvian Park School 5

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
I moved to Sandy so my children could attend this school. It has been a great experience and we feel like part of a big Peruvian Park family.


Peruvian Park School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
Sent 2 kids here and it was a very positive experience for both of them. The teachers are outstanding.

Peruvian Park School 0
no rating

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
My child has attended Peruvian for almost 4 years. The principal is wonderful, and knows every child's name. I have been very, very pleased with Peruvian and all it has offered.

Peruvian Park School 3

Posted September 11, 2006
- a parent
Peruvian Park does nothing above and beyond. I believe this is more a factor of the district not the school. Other districts do a better job bringing in outside educational programs. The current principal talks to all parents and students as if they are 1st graders. This can be a bit frustrating. The teachers are great and truly seem to have the student's educational needs at heart. A few teachers truly go above and beyond. However, most of those are ALPS teachers. As with any school, close parental involvement is key to a successful education.


Peruvian Park School 5

Posted October 08, 2004
- a former student
I believe that Peruvian Park Elementary has a great learning environment, teachers who really care about their students, and the people there really make the students feel special. They encourage everyone to be motivated, and the test scores prove it. Even though the school is older, the quality of education found there is top notch!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peruvian Park School
1545 East 8425 South, Sandy, UT  84093
(801) 565-7478
Last modified Peruvian Park School is a Public school that serves grades K-6
Peruvian Park School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top