Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunrise School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
This school is fabulous. The principal is wonderful, involved, caring, consistent, responsive and happily present. The teachers are educated, dedicated and loving. Parents are involved. We have been in two other elementary schools. There is no comparisons. This one Is far and away the best school experience we have had! Thanks to sunrise!

Sunrise School 5

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
Sunrise is a wonderful school. The teachers are very committed to the students. I have had three of my kids in this school so far and they have all loved it. We have only had one problem with bullying and I felt that the school handled it quickly and addressed all concerns for all parties.


Sunrise School 3

Posted January 03, 2010
- a parent
I think it is important to point out that there are no labels for bullying when it happens because of cultural/religious differences when the offending children are of the dominant religion. Once a child is labeled as not of the majority they are targets. The administration doesn't know how to address this and not offend the religious majority so they ignore it. Pretty sad. Bullying is rampant in this school. Punishment is neglegable at best.

Sunrise School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
My twins are in the 3rd grade ALPS program at Sunrise and we have had no complaints. The teachers are fabulaous, the staff is organized and amiable. The principle changed this year, my daughter cried when the old one left she loved her so much. The know the janitors by name too. Love the school. Love the ALPS program, love Sunrise.

Sunrise School 4

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
Good school. If your planning to send your kids here, i would go for it. Although, the teachers could be a lot better. Nevertheless the principal is fabulous.


Sunrise School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
My son has been identified as a gifted learner by mulitple Universities, BYU, Tufts, etc. Sunrise Elementary is the first place we've found that challenges him, without making him feel 'strange'! We love Sunrise, and Ms. Durant, the Principal, is worth her weight in gold, no wonder she has earned so many awards!

Sunrise School 2

Posted February 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunrise School 5

Posted December 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sunrise School 5

Posted June 15, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Sunrise School 1

Posted November 04, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunrise School
1520 East 11265 South, Sandy, UT  84092
(801) 572-7016
Last modified Sunrise School is a Public school that serves grades K-6
Sunrise School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top