Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lone Peak School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
What a great school! My son has loved it and I have lived the teachers! The opportunities for volunteer hours, community involvement and communication have been wonderful. We would definitely pick this school again.

Lone Peak School 5

Posted March 26, 2011
- a parent
Lone Peak has is amazing. The new principal (hired in 2009), really cares about the children, parents, and the faculty. The Chinese Immersion program is wonderful, the orchestra, and music programs are also top notch. Teachers really make an effort to help children as individuals. They try to encourage students to succeed by meeting individually set goals. Parents are heavily involved in helping teachers and teaching enrichment classes.


Lone Peak School 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
The principal is awesome and being a part of Canyons school district now has made a huge difference. We love our school and brag about it to everyone we know. I would highly recommend sending your children here. Great parent involvement and excellent teachers. And the office staff is very friendly and great to work with. PTA is great and school activities are always well executed. Our kids are proud to go to Lone Peak Elementary and we are glad they do to!

Lone Peak School 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
I love this school. Our son is in the Chinese immersion program and loves it. What a great opportunity. The principal is awesome, and our son's teachers are great. Could not be more pleased.

Lone Peak School 4

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
Great staff that listen to your concerns and address them quickly. Innovative programs. PTA is great.


Lone Peak School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lone Peak School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lone Peak School 1

Posted March 06, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lone Peak School
11515 South High Mesa Dr, Sandy, UT  84092
(801) 572-7073
Last modified Lone Peak School is a Public school that serves grades K-6
Lone Peak School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top