Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crescent View Middle School 4

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
I have one child who was not very happy at this school and one who has thrived at Crescent View. Personality definitely makes a difference concerning what you get out of any school. Crescent View is very crowded, but all Utah schools seem to be. I am really impressed with the teachers, they care so much about the kids. If your kid is willing to work, this is a great school. Ms. Kurtzhals, Vice Principal, is fantastic!

Crescent View Middle School 2

Posted January 16, 2011
- a parent
I have really been impressed with the teacher. I am highly disapointed in how the bullying is handles as well as the drugs, over crowded halls and classes. My son was bullyed so bad it required medical attention as well as removing him from the school and going else where.


Crescent View Middle School 1

Posted March 11, 2010
- a student
This school has many buliies. The school does not know how to handle them and get the good kids in trouble when they defend themselves. Students have no respect for the admin.

Crescent View Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Crescent View Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a teacher
Teachers are devoted and have integrity. Students are awesome and have many opportunities to be successful!! Now that this school is part of Canyons School District, great changes are in the making and expediently.


Crescent View Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
This school has been instrumental in the improvment of my childs math, and reading skills. Thank You.

Crescent View Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
this is a great school they have cracked down on bulliing and drugs and they dont just sweep issuses under the carpet. they have a great ressource department. you can always find a counciler or addministrator to talk to. the teachers ae well trained and most of them stay after school and will help you child with there work. p.s. if your child is really into history have them get Mr. Murphy he is the best history teacher in the school

Crescent View Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2008
- a student
This school is horrible. Yes, I'm a former student and I was bullied a lot! I was withdrawn. I recommend that you do not let your child go here. Its horrible. The kids are stuck up and the teachers are not at all caring.


Crescent View Middle School 4

Posted July 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Crescent View Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 06, 2008
- a parent
I am very dissapointed in this school. They are more worried about what the kids think of their school than the kids being held accountable for their work. My son is not getting the education he needs. He is getting below what he deserves. There are some good teachers, but they're few.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crescent View Middle School
11150 South 300 East, Sandy, UT  84070
(801) 412-2750
Last modified Crescent View Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9
Crescent View Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top