Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lava Ridge Intermediate School 1

Posted October 21, 2012
- a parent
Worst administrative staff ever. They care nothing for the kids, only for the bottom line. Double that if your child has a health issue. Has accused my child of faking symptoms more than once. Teachers are OK, but there are several there who are just there for a paycheck. Unfortunately, I have another child who has to attend this nightmare of a school.

Lava Ridge Intermediate School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a community member
I used to go to school at lava ridge. And i loved the teachers they were all very very nice to me and taught me some good life lessons. I came to that school troubled and if it wasn't for the teachers that showed they cared i might have ended up in jail. Thankyou very much for all the support you guys showed me when i was there. Sincerely William Hank Gunther


Lava Ridge Intermediate School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
I have had 3 of my 4 children attend this school and they all have been positively impacted by the Teacher/Staff commitment to the students and their education. They have all shown great improvement not only in their academic abilities but also their social skills. The staff is awesome, they are committed to the students and the learning experience. Teachers have stayed in constant contact not only through the school newsletter, but my phone and email. The office staff is wonderful and courteous. The counselors and guidance team to include the Principal and Vice-Principal work very hard to make the students feel not only welcome but wanted, safe, and part of 'the team'. My youngest is in her last year at Lava Ridge and we both are so excited to get the school year started and to start this years adventure. I highly recommend this school to any family!

Lava Ridge Intermediate School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
awsome for a child its safe and there is protection

Lava Ridge Intermediate School 1

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
The staff of teachers are very good. The lunch program is not good at all. There are too many students in this school.


Lava Ridge Intermediate School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a student
Lava Ridge is a great school I had an awesome time there. I wish I could go there next year to. The teachers are great and friendly. Go Geckos!

Lava Ridge Intermediate School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lava Ridge Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
I am very impressed with the quality of education that my children have received while at this school. The atmosphere there is so positive, inviting, and warm. I love it there.


Lava Ridge Intermediate School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful school. Great Teachers. Very good programs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lava Ridge Intermediate School
2425 Rachel Dr, Santa Clara, UT  84765
(435) 652-4742
Last modified Lava Ridge Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lava Ridge Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top