Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

951 students|Alpine District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Saratoga Shores School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a community member
This is a great school. The Principle Dr. Thomas is very involved and wants what is best for this kids. The teachers are amazing, some have truly changed my children's lives in the best ways possible. It is a great school, in a great community.

Saratoga Shores School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a community member
This school is amazing!!! Love it!!! They handle everything so well and have great faculty and staff!


Saratoga Shores School 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers, happy with the administration. Any problems or concerns that I've had with my children have been solved quickly and satisfactorily. I feel like my children are receiving an excellent education.

Saratoga Shores School 2

Posted October 07, 2012
- a parent
The education my children were receiving here was sub-par. My fourth grader had no spelling words, no vocabulary words, and no homework during his first six weeks at this school! When I questioned the teacher about this he told me he had not implemented any of that yet because his wife had just had a baby. I'm sorry, but my child's education is going to suffer because you have time management issues? Sixth grade wasn't much better. I have since transferred them both to a private school.

Saratoga Shores School 5

Posted August 10, 2010
- a parent
My children have had very excellent teachers who are committed to their learning. The teachers have been great about emailing me and responding quickly. The principal is very involved and the children love him. The academic programs seem great.


Saratoga Shores School 3

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
Principal is nice. The school is newer and the teachers are newer as well. Not a whole lot of experience but still friendly.

Saratoga Shores School 3

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
Ok school, my daughter went to 2nd grade there with Mr. Aders he is a great teacher.... Its a good school.

Saratoga Shores School 5

Posted April 13, 2008
- a parent
Our son has attended Saratoga Shores since its inception and has loved the school and teachers. The school is new and has had the latest state of the art features built into each classroom. We are thrilled with Mr. Martin, the current principle. We have had had all of our sons issues discussed with us and know exactly were he stands in comparison with his classmates. The few issues that we have had have been taken care of by his teacher...promptly and efficiently. We as parents feel that this school deserves a great rating. We realize how hard it is to find a good school with teachers who help the kids strive to do their best and most of all keep learning while continuing to have fun.

Nearby schools

Saratoga Shores School
1415 South Parkside Dr, Saratoga Springs, UT  84045
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (801) 766-8349
Last modified Saratoga Shores School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top