Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harvest School 4

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
I have loved Harvest Elementary, the principle, office staff and teachers. Our family is grateful for the chance for our daughter to learn Spanish and have such great and caring teachers encourage her learning. The school puts on great programs and we love to see all that they are learning. We transferred from another school which had serious problems. Harvest is fantastic!
1 person found this helpful

Harvest School 1

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
Somehow my review was erased. This is a terrible school. I honestly felt guilty sending my kids there everyday because I knew they wouldn't be doing much or learning much. It felt a lot like day care. I was especially disappointed with the older grades. We moved to a different state and it is night and day. We had some good teachers but they had to deal with classes that were 30+ kids. Beware...unless you are ok with mediocrity.


Harvest School 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a community member
I am a former student of this school and I went there for quite a few years. I loved going to Harvest! There is this thing called the Take Home Reading Library in which students who may not have many books at their homes can take home books from the school. The students move up levels as they read the books. It is really nice! They have spanish books too. They also have this program after school that students can attend to if they are struggling in math. They play games that involve the math they are teaching. In my opinion, Harvest Elementary is a great school!

Harvest School 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
We love Harvest Elementary! The principal is wonderful, and he is creating an exceptional learning atmosphere as our school grows older. We have benefited from specialty programs as well as extra-curricular activities. Each of my children's teachers have something wonderful to offer and academically they are challenged and growing.
1 person found this helpful

Harvest School 3

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
This school is average. The classes are overcrowded. If you have a motivated student they will succeed but if your child struggles, they will probably get passed over. PE was removed from the curriculum and is done by the teachers. Some of the teachers are stellar but others lack organization and ability to manage class sizes over 30. Last year my child's teacher missed over 15 days of school and the principal was not even aware of it until I brought it to his attention. There is also a negative vibe in the school because of the Spanish immersion program. Many of the parents and students feel they are above/smarter than those not involved in the program.


Harvest School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
This school is wonderful. Have not had one bad experience only good ones. Love the new Rosetta Stone availability to all students and parents.

Harvest School 5

Posted May 24, 2011
- a parent
We love Harvest Elementary! The principal and teachers are amazing! We love the Spanish Immersion program.

Harvest School 3

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. My kids too. The principle is amazing and the teachers as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harvest School
2105 North Providence Dr, Saratoga Springs, UT  84043
(801) 768-2833
Last modified Harvest School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harvest School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top