Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeview Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
This is our first year at Lakeview Academy Charter school; we are so glad we registered to attend! The teachers and staff care about the students and have taken the time to get to know each of my children. The director has been a huge influence to all my children. I volunteer often and have seen the programs that are available as well as the approach to teaching. It has met and exceeded my expectations to help each student succeed, giving them an opportunity to excel! I am so grateful I looked into this school when we moved from out of state. Small class sizes are also a huge plus. It is the best fit for our family!

Lakeview Academy 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
Lakeview Academy has been our school since it opened up in 2006. I love the environment it provides for my kids. The teachers are great, classes are 25 students or less, and the administration is amazing. Every year just gets better and better. I wish my kids didn't have to leave after 9th grade.


Lakeview Academy 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a parent
So impressed with all the staff and teachers. The effort they put in to make sure my child felt safe and happy at school. The leaps my child has made in just a few months of being at this school have been amazing. So happy with our experience.

Lakeview Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely LOVE Lakeview Academy. They just finished expanding the school which is now able to enroll somewhere around 900 students K-9th grade. The administration, faculty, staff, parents, and students are amazing. I love the smaller class sizes and the fact that each classroom has their own personal aide for 4 hours every day. I've found that all of the teachers at Lakeview are invested in the students and willing to do whatever to help students succeed. Our family will definitely be here until they "kick" us out in 9th grade! It's such a great feeling to send your children to a school where you know they are being loved and challenged! Thanks Lakeview :)

Lakeview Academy 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
My daughter was just accepted to Kindergarten at Lakeview. I have been so impressed with every one I met during my tour of the school. Everyone seemed knowlegeable and genuinely interested and devoted to the school and the kids and to improving the school in any way possible. I am so excited for her to start her elementary education there and look forward to great things from Lakeview!!


Lakeview Academy 5

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
My daughter absolutely loves this school. We love their spanish, PE, class sizes, and her teacher has been so great with helping her learn the way she learns best! She looks forward to school every day!

Lakeview Academy 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
We're very sad to be leaving this school (moving out of state). I only hope we can find one half as good...

Lakeview Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a student
I love this school! Such great teachers, classes, and friends! And it goes through middle school!


Lakeview Academy 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This school is perfect for my kids. They have much smaller classes and have Spanish, music, PE, and art in the elementary school. There are some truely amazing teachers there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeview Academy
527 West 400 North, Saratoga Springs, UT  84045
(801) 331-6788
Last modified Lakeview Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeview Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top