Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Daybreak School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
We love Daybreak Elementary! The teachers and faculty are caring, engaging and truly invested in our son's education.

Daybreak School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a teacher
my school is the best! It has teachers that care and plan carefully to the CORE. We help those that need help and accelerate those that need challenged. We have the best principal in the whole country, that supports the teachers and parents.


Daybreak School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Daybreak Elementary is an outstanding school. The office staff is welcoming, security has been tightened, and teachers work extremely hard to help every child reach his/her potential. Test scores are also high. Teachers collaborate frequently to continually improve curriculum.

Daybreak School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
I was a student at Daybreak and I really think daybreak elementary is a GREAT school. I loved going there. When I moved I was sad that I had to leave that school it's very easy to love that school when it's easy to make friends and the teachers there are awesome! If you are looking for an elementary school consider daybreak elementary, it's an awesome school! -from Eva Schafer

Daybreak School 1

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
Classes are overcrowded, no extracurricular activities for the children, no good interactions with teachers or principal.


Daybreak School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
This school has been great so far. My son is in Kindergarten and he has learned reading, math, social skills, and so much more this year. We receive communication from this school about what the kids are working on, upcoming activities, etc., and they are also very thorough about keeping the parents involved. With the recent security issues around the country involving schools, Daybreak has made a huge effort to tighten up security and they also practice drills with the students in case of emergency. I think they handled it extremely well and made me as a parent feel a lot better about my child's safety.

Daybreak School 4

Posted July 10, 2012
- a parent
Daybreak is a great school! The principal is easy to work with and cares about students. The teachers are great and my boys have made a lot of progress since they started there. I've been very pleased.

Daybreak School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a teacher
Best teachers, principal and staff. Our school works very hard to accommodate all the children and strive for more than average, we strive for above the bar on all subjects.


Daybreak School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
I rate four star. I wish there was more than one learning style.

Daybreak School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Daybreak School
4544 West Harvest Moon Dr, South Jordan, UT  84095
(801) 302-0553
Last modified Daybreak School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Daybreak School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top