Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monte Vista School 1

Posted March 26, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has had 2 teachers in a row that were horrible. Principle has done nothing to address our issues. Multiple students 2 years in a row have either left the school all together, or were lucky enough to trade tracks/teachers. Teachers who do not educate and fail to teach our children anything throughout the school year, should not be allowed in the classroom. Monte Vista school has left us disappointed, waisted my child's time, and made me loose more faith in the public school system. You're failing to educate your students. When good families are pulling their children out of your school, and horrible teachers are allowed to continually recieve pay for not doing their job, you're failing the community!

Monte Vista School 4

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monte Vista School 3

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monte Vista School 3

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monte Vista School 2

Posted August 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monte Vista School 5

Posted November 16, 2004
- a parent
Great school. We moved from one Jordan district school to another, and the teachers are far more caring here. Good atmosphere, and our daughter enjoys here time there.

Monte Vista School 5

Posted January 14, 2004
- a parent
Has wonderful, dedicated teachers and a very caring, experienced principal. Parents are very involved in the day-to-day operations of this school. Parents are welcomed and their involvement is encouraged. This school is very organized and the atmosphere there is extremely positive.

Monte Vista School 4

Posted November 05, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monte Vista School
11121 South 2700 West, South Jordan, UT  84095
(801) 254-8040
Last modified Monte Vista School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monte Vista School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top