Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

482 students|Jordan District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Valley High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 22, 2016
- a community member
Thank you Duane. For caring and looking out for me. You kept things real and to the point. You have had a lasting impression on my life. You made me want to be and do better. Thank you so very much.

Valley High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 22, 2016
- a community member
The teachers treat you as an equal. They understand are consistent and make you want to do better in a positive way.


Valley High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 22, 2016
- a community member
Everyone takes care of everyone here. People here understand, more then at the schools I went to before.

Valley High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 22, 2016
- a community member
They hold you accountable for the things you do in a way that makes you wants to be/do better not in a condescending or judgmental way. They treat everyone the same no matter what they wear, how they look, what friends they have, how social or nonsocial they are and no matter what they know about you.

Valley High School 5

Posted February 22, 2016
- a community member
Valley High school was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. I would not have graduated, learned responsibility, or experienced the boost to my self esteem had it not been for them. When I was there the teachers were very involved in helping me succeed and they did not tolerate crap. They paid attention to me academically and personally. I wasn't just a name. They focused on the things that we would use in life and there was so much less judgement. I went from there being no way I could graduate to straight A's and graduating. I am so thankful to them.


Valley High School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a community member
Valley High School changed my life. I dropped out of Alta High mid junior year because i was depressed and I didn't feel accepted there. By teachers OR students. I eventually fell so far behind that it was impossible for me to catch up. I decided I was never going to school again. But then a friend pushed me to register for the last quarter of Valley, after not going to school at all for a couple months. So I went to registration and I got my classes. The first day came around and I was pretty nervous, but the second I walked in the door ( and i mean literally the second i walked in) someone complimented my hair. That whole day was full of meeting genuine and caring people, Even the teachers! It blew me away. I finished that quarter with all A's and B's, went to summer school, and senior year. I am now on my way to Entrada to finish my credits, and it's all thanks to Valley. They not only made me feel accepted but they showed me that I COULD be responsible and pass my classes, all it took was a positive outlook on school. But I would never have had that outlook without the amazing people, settup and environment of Valley. Plus, no school on fridays EVER.(: it's the best. <3

Valley High School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a student
Valley High is the best thing that ever happened to me. I would be lost without all of the staff's support, as well as the acceptance of all of my peers. Thanks to everyone at Valley

Valley High School 5

Posted March 01, 2005
- a student
In the two years that ive been here, i have had some of the best experiences of my life. The teachers are so caring, its unreal. When i first came to Valley, i had heard all of the bad things that 'supposedly' happen at this school. Surprise, surprise, none of those rumors have ever turned out to be true. You hear that all Valley kids are drug addicts, pregnant women and/or losers. This is very far from the truth. Even the teachers will tell you. Honestly, im proud to be going to Valley. It really makes you take responsability for your actions and gives you a swift wake-up call to reality. The best part is, the teachers and staff are right there with you 100% the entire way. If Valley didnt exsist, i truely have no clue where i would be right now.


Valley High School 5

Posted November 28, 2004
- a parent
This school is a lifesaver for my daughter! if it weren't for valley and it's caring for their students, my daughter wouldn't have graduated. I recommend it to any student in danger of not graduating. The negative reputation that goes along with it is very inaccurate. Wonderful experiences with valley!

Valley High School 5

Posted June 24, 2004
- a parent
This school has the most caring, involved teachers and staff that I have ever met. They take a special interest in each student and take the time to help them set and achieve their goals. They have many rules, and I was delighted to find out they actually enforce each rule; they are not idle threats! I was shocked the first time one of the teachers called our home to find out why my daughter missed school. Prior to this all I received was a machine calling and telling me she was absent. The teacher really cared! She was concerned because attendance is very important at Valley. She reminded her of the consequences for absent days. My daughter learned more in her short time at Valley High School than she learned in the four years prior, added together. I highly recommend Valley to any student that truly wants to learn and graduate!

Nearby schools

Valley High School
325 West 11000 South, South Jordan, UT  84095
(801) 572-7035
Last modified Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12
Top