Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spanish Fork High School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a community member
Spanish Fork High School is awesome! Everyone is so peppy and cheerful, but not in an annoying way. All of the classes are pretty easy, and the teachers always double check and ask if anyone doesn't get the material. We have amazing sports programs and an outstanding drama department. Also we have great band and orchestra and choir and and and everything departments an opportunities. Along with concurrent enrollment opportunities and many honors and AP courses. Overall, an outstanding school.

Spanish Fork High School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Spanish Fork is an older school competing with two newer schools that just opened and calved off of it. This has left many of their previously strong programs to practically start over as they assemble staff and students. Nevertheless, the remaining staff has been up to the challenge and we feel that our children are getting a great education with many strong scholastic opportunities (concurrent university enrollment, AP courses, science olympiad, etc.) and well-supported and enthusiastic extracurriculars (music, sports, etc.).


Spanish Fork High School 1

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
Administrators and teachers are difficult to work with. Important issues discussed seem to be a joke between administrators, teachers, and office staff. Non professional environment.

Spanish Fork High School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
Awesome staff! Counselors and administration very helpful. Most teachers relate well with the students and you can get any level of academic rigor your child needs.

Spanish Fork High School 1

Posted December 14, 2008
- a student
I went to Spanish Fork for my Sophomore and Junior year than moved out of state. I must say that the teaching at SFHS was terrible, I could get A's in all my classes without even opening a text book or studying. The English department was especially bad.


Spanish Fork High School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a student
I love it there!! I transfered there from a different school in town recently, and love it! The teachers couldn't be more genuine and they are very organized and know what they are doing

Spanish Fork High School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
Fantastic! The school has high expectations for their students. Teacher's genuinely care for students.

Spanish Fork High School 5

Posted August 18, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Spanish Fork High School 2

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spanish Fork High School
99 North 300 West, Spanish Fork, UT  84660
(801) 798-4060
Last modified Spanish Fork High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spanish Fork High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top