Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Snow Canyon High School 4

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Snow Canyon High School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a student
This was a great HS!! Teachers are very well qualified and there are tons of activities for students!


Snow Canyon High School 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Snow Canyon High School 2

Posted March 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Snow Canyon High School 5

Posted March 10, 2008
- a student
This school is awesome and has an amazing athletics program. It is highly regarded for it's state of the art baseball program!


Snow Canyon High School 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of a junior at Snow Canyon High School, I highly recommend this High School. Serious adolecent problems are circumvented early and dealt with fairly, if they occur at all. The Athletics department is excellent. There are a plethora of extracuricular activities and clubs to join. The Staff is easy to work and communicate with. The teachers make themselves available to both the students and parents. There is an active PTA working together for the welfare of the student body.

Snow Canyon High School 5

Posted November 17, 2006
- a former student
Although I am not a parent, I am an alumni from the class of 2004. My experience at Snow Canyon was great. The student body, for the most part, is very close knit and accepting of all types of people. Unlike a previous comment about the school, I think the special needs kids are taken care of very well. Most of them are even assigned student aids in each class to help them- my little brother happens to be one of those aids right now. And at graduation each year, those special needs kids always draw the loudest cheers from the student body and staff for their tremendous acomplishment. Like any school there is room for improvement, but overall Snow Canyon is a wonderful school and the St. George area is a great place to raise kids.

Snow Canyon High School 5

Posted October 04, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Snow Canyon High School 5

Posted November 26, 2005
- a student
I personally think Snow Canyon is a fairly well school the Atheletic department is amazing, sc is the best in the area for sports. The band and theatre are awesome as well. in the classroom, most are very well organized and well conducted. however some clsses are poorly organized and taught but overall snow canyon is a very good school with a healthy enviroment and continues to stay active. very suggested!

Snow Canyon High School 5

Posted June 25, 2005
- a parent
This is an excellant school! i would highly reccomend it to anyone. the teachers and staff are great. it has a great learning enviroment. The athletic department is one of the best down here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Snow Canyon High School
1385 North Lava Flow Dr, St George, UT  84770
(435) 634-1967
Last modified Snow Canyon High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Snow Canyon High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top