Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,041 students|Washington District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dixie High School 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
Dixie has the best student section ever!!! Everyone gets along with one another very well and the teachers are amazing! Did I forget to mention they're amazing at sports and have the best traditions!!

Dixie High School 5

Posted July 24, 2011
- a student
i love it. its a great school everybody is nice . i think that you should chose dixie beacuse it is the number 1 school, that people like the most


Dixie High School 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a student
dixie high school is the best ever! amazing students, dedicated teachers, fun all year round many ways of fun teaching!

Dixie High School 5

Posted September 22, 2007
- a student
I love dixie high school! it is the best school around! lets take state flyers! I bleed blue :)!

Dixie High School 1

Posted June 21, 2007
- a parent
Dixe is a very homely school. Kids are put in a bad atmosphere.


Dixie High School 5

Posted March 07, 2007
- a parent
Dixie continues to be the best school in St. George. Teachers are great, test scores are tops in the district. Two of my children have attended and both had excellent experiences. I highly recommend Dixie.

Dixie High School 5

Posted February 25, 2006
- a student
Dixie High School is by far the best high school in St. George! Dixie has great kids and great extra curricular programs. The students in Dixie are down to earth unlike alot of the students in the other schools and they all get along great. Dixie has a new school which adds to the greatness of the school. I highly recommend that you enroll your children in Dixie. I love Dixie and am proud to be a Dixie Flyer!

Dixie High School 5

Posted October 11, 2005
- a student
i think that dixie high school is the best that the washington county school district has to offer. it can hold more students than most of the schools in the st. george area and not to mention the teachers do a great job. so if u are thinking about moving to st. george then be sure to check out dixie high school lets go flyers


Dixie High School 5

Posted August 10, 2005
- a student
Dixie High School is a great high school with great extra-curricular activities! It has a pleasant atmoshpere and a great faculty and staff that are easy to work with. I loved going to Dixie High School and I know that you will too!

Dixie High School 5

Posted July 16, 2005
- a parent
Dixie has a strong commitment to academic excellence. The teachers are dedicated and caring overall. There is a good AP program and many choices of classes for students to take in many subject areas. Class sizes are incredibly large and, as everywhere in Utah, underfunded. Parents have many opportunities to be involved, if they wish.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dixie High School
350 East 700 South, St George, UT  84770
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (435) 673-4682
Last modified Dixie High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top