Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public district
St George, UT
Students enrolled: 1,041
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dixie High School 5

Posted July 24, 2011
- a student
i love it. its a great school everybody is nice . i think that you should chose dixie beacuse it is the number 1 school, that people like the most

Dixie High School 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a student
dixie high school is the best ever! amazing students, dedicated teachers, fun all year round many ways of fun teaching!


Dixie High School 5

Posted September 22, 2007
- a student
I love dixie high school! it is the best school around! lets take state flyers! I bleed blue :)!

Dixie High School 1

Posted June 21, 2007
- a parent
Dixe is a very homely school. Kids are put in a bad atmosphere.

Dixie High School 5

Posted March 07, 2007
- a parent
Dixie continues to be the best school in St. George. Teachers are great, test scores are tops in the district. Two of my children have attended and both had excellent experiences. I highly recommend Dixie.


Dixie High School 5

Posted February 25, 2006
- a student
Dixie High School is by far the best high school in St. George! Dixie has great kids and great extra curricular programs. The students in Dixie are down to earth unlike alot of the students in the other schools and they all get along great. Dixie has a new school which adds to the greatness of the school. I highly recommend that you enroll your children in Dixie. I love Dixie and am proud to be a Dixie Flyer!

Dixie High School 5

Posted October 11, 2005
- a student
i think that dixie high school is the best that the washington county school district has to offer. it can hold more students than most of the schools in the st. george area and not to mention the teachers do a great job. so if u are thinking about moving to st. george then be sure to check out dixie high school lets go flyers

Dixie High School 5

Posted August 10, 2005
- a student
Dixie High School is a great high school with great extra-curricular activities! It has a pleasant atmoshpere and a great faculty and staff that are easy to work with. I loved going to Dixie High School and I know that you will too!


Dixie High School 5

Posted July 16, 2005
- a parent
Dixie has a strong commitment to academic excellence. The teachers are dedicated and caring overall. There is a good AP program and many choices of classes for students to take in many subject areas. Class sizes are incredibly large and, as everywhere in Utah, underfunded. Parents have many opportunities to be involved, if they wish.

Dixie High School 5

Posted May 01, 2005
- a parent
Old fashioned solid education. There are many bright stars in the the Dixie High carriculum from its extraordinary performing arts program to its knowledgeable teachers and caring administration,Dixie fulfilled my every expectation. I can't imagine having sent my child to a better school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dixie High School
350 East 700 South, St George, UT  84770
(435) 673-4682
Last modified Dixie High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dixie High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top