Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pine View High School 5

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
Great experience, great teachers, and great students! When I was going into High School my mom took me to tour each HS in town and let me choose from there. It was a night and day difference with the faculty and how they greeted me in the halls as I walked around and the positive energy that was felt at PV compared to the other schools. It was the easiest and best decision I made. I had to drive across town everyday to school but I know PV was a better fit for me rather than SC!

Pine View High School 2

Posted April 11, 2014
- a student
My experience at Pine View was not one I would like to relive. Some of the teachers and staff are great, while others are really not up to par. For those who were great teachers, I apologize for this rating, it is not a reflection of you. I had the chance to experience this school and one other during my high school career and this school had a lot to be desired. I was in AP English classes when I transferred to Pine View, so I decided to continue with that here as well. They were reading books I has read as a freshman (and this was a Senior class!) I did not feel challenged at all. The ceramics, choir, dance and creative writing classes were all wonderful and the staff was excellent! I just felt that in classes that were supposed to be teaching and building on necessary basics, there was little to no challenge.


Pine View High School 5

Posted December 06, 2013
- a student
I love this school. It has amazing teachers and students! Pine View High School all the way!

Pine View High School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pine View High School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pine View High School 5

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
Teachers care about their students and go the 'extra mile,' the Principal and administrators are approachable, enjoy being with the kids, and have the students' best interest in mind. Pine View always scores academically at the top of the District, and it's sports teams are highly competitive in their division.

Pine View High School 4

Posted June 26, 2008
- a community member
I am an alumni of Pine View, and one thing I value most is the experience I had at this school. I was taught to look beyond my front door and see the world for what it really is.... my canvas, my stage, my prospective life. The counselors, the teachers and even the principal were available to me the student. Thank you!

Pine View High School 1

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pine View High School 5

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pine View High School 5

Posted September 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine View High School
2850 East 750 North, St George, UT  84790
(435) 628-5255
Last modified Pine View High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pine View High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top