Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public
Taylorsville, UT

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Taylorsville High School 1

Posted December 30, 2013
- a community member
Taylorsville High- We watched their basketball teams in a tournament and the coaches don't know what they are doing! It is sheer chaos! They seem to have their favorite players and no matter how off they are, they get all the play time. There is a reason you are never a contender for state. Better luck next year.

Taylorsville High School 2

Posted August 31, 2013
- a student
Taylorsville High School doesn't take good care of its students. All of the office employees and most of the teachers just want to get the kids in and out of high school as soon as they can. They run it like a business and it really doesn't work for the betterment of the students. When the employees make mistakes that jeopardize the students' educations, they expect the students to ignore it and fix it themselves. The attitudes of a lot of the employees puts the students in discomfort and does nothing to motivate them. The teachers themselves do a pretty good job with this, but the other employees lack the communication skills needed to run a school. If they would actually shut up and learn to listen to the students before jumping to conclusions, the school would run with more fluidity and trust. I can't express my disappointment with this school enough.


Taylorsville High School 4

Posted July 02, 2013
- a community member
I'm a student at Taylorsville right now. I'm a junior and overall it's a great school! The teachers are great! They really care about our learning and are always willing to go the extra mile to do it. It isn't really a cliquey school at all..everyone hangs out with everyone! We have a lot of school spirit and many students attend our awesome assemblys, football, basketball, soccer games. The football games are so fun to go to. We also have a great drama club!!

Taylorsville High School 3

Posted October 25, 2011
- a student
As soon as you step through the doors you'll feel a sudden urge to curl up on the nearest bench and fall asleep.The dull drone of most of the teachers and the irritating brown tinge and darkness through out the school is the exact opposite of motivating.

Taylorsville High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This school has it all, academics, arts, sports, and so much more. Over the last year it has passed with greater Annual Yearly Progress(AYP) than they have in the past. This school is just fantastic.


Taylorsville High School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a community member
I went to this school it is absolutely wonderful. I was on the swim team and it helped a lot with the transition. Not many people get made fun of or there aren't that many fights. The teachers do care about you and it all depends on how you act in class. I would recommend this school

Taylorsville High School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2008
- a community member
This school is just like any other high school. The kids that excell get the attention and the kids that are slower get lost in the cracks. The school seems more interested in a child being late or absent than what they are actually learning. Everyone blames it on not having the money or too many kids in the classroom. That might be part of the problem but its that way all over the country. I think the kids are bored to tears in most classes and would rather be anywhere else. It's to bad there aren't video games that teach kids history or math.. they would excell in everything.

Taylorsville High School 4

Posted August 20, 2008
- a student
im a student at taylorsville high and i moved form california and this is my last year off school and this school has helped me in so many ways even some of the teachers i have had i didnt get along with because they would just down talk you but there is more teachers at this school that care because i would have never been on the track of graduating if it wasnt for them thank you


Taylorsville High School 5

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Taylorsville High School 5

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
This school is amazing! Keep up the good work!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Taylorsville High School
5225 South Redwood Rd, Taylorsville, UT  84123
(385) 646-5455
Last modified Taylorsville High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Taylorsville High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top