Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
172 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Marguerite's Catholic School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
We selected this school because it offered all day kindergarten. We are so happy with our choice. There are small class sizes and lots of individualized attention.

St Marguerite's Catholic School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Small classes. Challenging work. Service oriented. Principal Needham is a true asset to this school and to my children. I have watched with great pride as my children grow in their awareness of their education, in Christ and in themselves!


St Marguerite's Catholic School 1

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
the people that has put great reviews previously on here ....are the Principal and some of the teacher's..... very sad!

St Marguerite's Catholic School 5

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
My children have attented this school for six years. The teachers are all required to have degrees they have small class sizes, individual attention, and meet each child were they are academically. My husband teaches in the public school system and the education they receive here far exceeds what they are learning in the public system. This school welcomes parent involvement and the teachers care for these kids as if they are family. The school now has grades up to sixth grade. I highly recommend this school.

St Marguerite's Catholic School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
Oh please the person who complained about the school is the same type of person that is helping to destroy our education system. Mean to the children it is called discipline! Oh wait that is not in style anymore! The Cost is a bargain when you consider it is of what the public schools claim it costs to educate children. Public schools also have a huge cost advantage because they are able to take advantage of economies of scale. There is too much to talk about in such a small space. Simply put the education, love, devotion and commitment given to your children at this school are second to none and 100% above what the public education system will do for them!!!


St Marguerite's Catholic School 3

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
I loved my son's kindergarten teacher, but i did not like the fact that they purchased Dairy Delight for the children's hot lunch days. They did go through the cirriculum too fast for some students and I have a lot to do myself for my son to be ready for first grade. I make too much to be considered for financial aide, however I struggle with daycare and tuition. It is pricey.

St Marguerite's Catholic School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
My children have attend SMCS for two years. Simple put, it's the best. SMCS offers an excellent curriculum with a caring staff and limited class size.

St Marguerite's Catholic School
no rating

Posted March 15, 2008
- a parent
Very unorganized & expensive. Most teachers have no degrees. Teachers are very rude to children when parents are not present. Cafeteria is not sanitary. Only a two stall bathroom. Funerals during class hours. Strangers from church all over school during class hours. Not worth the money!!!


St Marguerite's Catholic School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
Great school! Small class sizes, teachers communicate almost daily about what your child is doing and the goings on in the classrooms. Also tons of parental involvement makes the classrooms run smoothly! The school is growing so there is a few kinks but other that that its great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Marguerite's Catholic School
15 South 7th Street, Tooele, UT  84074
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (435) 882-0081
Last modified St Marguerite's Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top