Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-9
Public charter
West Jordan, UT
Students enrolled: 533

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Navigator Pointe Academy 5

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
My school is amazing - the kids learn at their levels. There is a teacher and instructor in every elementary class. They have smaller reading, spelling and math groups.

Navigator Pointe Academy 5

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
Our children have attended this school since it opened. We are very pleased with the school, especially the director. She knows each child's name and gives excellent leadership. We like having smaller junior high classes and the personal attention each child receives. I continue to highly recommend Navigator Pointe Academy.


Navigator Pointe Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I am really impressed with NPA. They really emphasize scholastic goals for each child. My daughter is in Jr. High and is pulling A's when she was in regular school she struggled. Only thing I wish they would include is a couple of extracurrilar activities like a field trip or dance for the Jr high kids.

Navigator Pointe Academy 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This school has been the best thing for my children. We could not ask for a better director she has made this school great.

Navigator Pointe Academy 5

Posted August 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Navigator Pointe Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
I feel confident my children are receiving a great education, the best there is!

Navigator Pointe Academy 1

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Navigator Pointe Academy 2

Posted July 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Navigator Pointe Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
Navigator Pointe Academy has grown into a fabulous school for both Junior High and Elementary students. The director insists on a safe environment where learning can flourish. The teachers know and develop relationships with each of their students and are excellent role models for them. Academics is the number one priority and the children are taught to love to learn. We are so grateful for the opportunity to have our family attend Navigator Pointe Academy.

Navigator Pointe Academy 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
My children have attended NPA for 3 years. The staff is amazing and they know the name of each and every student. My son has done well in Jr. High and as he entered High School in our neighborhood he was very prepared for all college prep classes. My elementary aged student has doubled his scores in standardized testing and his confidence has grown. Each student is valued for who they are and the administration goes above and beyond to make every student reach their potential academically and morally.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Navigator Pointe Academy
6844 South Navigator Rd, West Jordan, UT  84084
(801) 840-1210
Last modified Navigator Pointe Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Navigator Pointe Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top