Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Jordan Middle School 3

Posted August 02, 2011
- a community member
Old school! WJMS has a very old building! They do have some great teachers and some are not very good! Lunch is good. Fights and drugs are a problem. I did enjoy my two years there. There were downsides and problems but it's an okay school.

West Jordan Middle School 3

Posted August 10, 2010
- a community member
I just recently graduated 9th grade at WJMS. The school for one is very old. About 50 years. The teachers there have their ups and downs. Some are great, others not so much. Sometimes you are over-looked if you do not to an outstanding job in one class. Teachers here often pick favorites. There is no air conditioning-which can be very rough. They do have a great art program with a fun band, but miserable choir. Gym is always fun-and the lunches aren't disgusting. It's easy to make friends here, but also easy to make enimies. There are many fights that go on during that school, and drugs that are sometimes never discovered. Teachers are oblivious to the constant texting that goes on. Also I have known people to sneak liquor into there solid color water bottles. Overall, if your going to send your student here. Don't expect too much.


West Jordan Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

West Jordan Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Jordan Middle School 3

Posted February 28, 2008
- a student
this school was fun until i got kicked out. it has great art and music programs. the gym classes are always fun. they need some air conditioning though. but theres a bad drug problem under all the administrations noses


West Jordan Middle School 1

Posted July 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Jordan Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Jordan Middle School 4

Posted August 19, 2005
- a student
West Jordan Middle may look a little dangerous, but its not! Everyone there is very nice and care a lot about our education. All of the teachers are very nice ,and is always there for you when you need them. Coming from a student who has struggled in the past few years, I still think that this school is a good school. Even thought I am an african american they still help me and care about me and my education! The music program is very good and the arts progrem is exellent! If your child wanted to be a singer or an artist then to me West Jordan middle is the best school around for that. If you care more about if you cared about the safty its very safe! Even though its on a busy strret they make sure that everyone gets home safely, the disipline is very good also!


West Jordan Middle School 3

Posted July 01, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Jordan Middle School
7550 South 1700 West, West Jordan, UT  84084
(801) 412-2100
Last modified West Jordan Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Jordan Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top