Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public
West Jordan, UT

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Jordan High School 1

Posted September 18, 2012
- a student
Terrible school. The teachers don't care about you at all. I remember walking around to my teachers before I transferred to a different school and it was the most forced "Good luck" I have ever heard.

West Jordan High School 5

Posted October 31, 2011
- a student
This school is amazing. Has good teachers, students, administration. Has no cliks everyone is friends. Has a great basketball program. It has been a top 5 team in the state scince the late 80s. Football program has great atheletes but they don't live up to their potential. A good part of that is the coach. Some of it is stuck up players who think they wee NFL material and really are not even d2 college material. Most students don't like the coach so they don't play. With a different coach who most people like, we would be a a top ten team. With the exception if soccer we have good atheletic programs


West Jordan High School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2008
- a student
Graduating from West Jordan High is one of my grestest accomplishments everyone there is really nice and caring. It's not like the other school with all their clicks everyone there is friends and they get along great. They have great school support the footballs games are the funnest to go to

West Jordan High School 5

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Jordan High School 4

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Jordan High School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a student
Leaving this school has helped me to realize how amazing it is. There is a good balance and diversity among the students. Creativity and imagination thrives in its enviornment. It offers so much for so little. I'm just disappointed that it is one of the most underrated schools in utah. Teachers from West Jordan are hard to come by because they are so great...

West Jordan High School 4

Posted January 13, 2006
- a teacher
West Jordan is truy a great school, in a great community. The students are unlike any I've ever worked with before. The majority of students are respectful, and want to achieve and excell in what they are doing. It has been said that West Jordan High is the best kept secret in the Salt Lake valley, and it is true.

West Jordan High School 5

Posted August 10, 2004
- a former student
West Jordan is a really good school that is adding more and more things every day to enhance the experience. I Just graduated from this school and I defiantly feel ready to take on the world. Everyone should consider going to this school.


West Jordan High School 5

Posted April 27, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Jordan High School
8136 South 2700 West, West Jordan, UT  84088
(801) 256-5600
Last modified West Jordan High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Jordan High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top