Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
West Valley City, UT
Students enrolled: 539

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert Frost School 4

Posted May 01, 2010
- a student
I moved to Robert Frost in the middle of the 3rd grade. Most of the students and my teachers made me feel welcome. It could use a little more improving on parent involvement with the students but other than that it was great

Robert Frost School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
It was a great school to attend with great values. They helped make sure that the students were taught what they needed, and took appropriate measures of discipline on those where needed.


Robert Frost School 4

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. The teachers are excellent and the principal works hard to make sure the students needs are met. My children enjoy going to school and I feel that is important.

Robert Frost School 4

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
Robert Frost is a great school the principal and faculty are great to work with our children and there needs. As a parent I always feel welcome and feel like the principle's and faculty's best interest is for the students they are always willing to listen to parents comments and try to implement the things that we would like to see at our school. As to the comment below concerning parent involvement alot more parents are having to leave the home and go to work and even with that as a factor we have many parents helping in classrooms and helping with school activities. Ihave had students at Frost for 10 years now and I still think frost is the BEST!!!! There is always room for improvement no matter what school you attend or where you live. But as parents your voices can be heard.

Robert Frost School 1

Posted April 22, 2008
- a community member
needs more money, and a lot more attention in disipline and getting parents to get there kids to school on time and more often, education is not focused as it should be.


Robert Frost School 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert Frost School 2

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
Things keep getting worse at Frost by the year. Many fine families have reached their limit with frustration and are looking for other options. Even the fantastic new principal is too little too late. Unfortunately there aren't many other options for some of us, and the new charter school in our city has a huge waiting list already.

Robert Frost School 2

Posted April 27, 2005
- a parent
Frost over-emphasizes behavior management while disregarding academic encouragement. Qualified arts do not exist and sports are discouraged and prohibited. There are many conscientous teachers, but many resent parent suggestions on academia. Parent involvement is discouraged by word and deed. Frost has had declining standardized test scores for 3 years in a row and did not make AYP the past 2 years, although the principal tells parents that it did. There is an increased community sentiment against the parent-unfriendly environment. This is documented in the parent volunteer hours dropping by as much as 75% each year for the past 4 years.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert Frost School
3444 West 4400 South, West Valley City, UT  84119
(385) 646-4840
Last modified Robert Frost School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert Frost School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top