Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

694 students|Granite District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hillside School 1

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
they suck they are mean so not cool not like them don't do it just don't

Hillside School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 19, 2015
- a parent
Trisha power she is so nice she is funny cool and very fun she is awesome


Hillside School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted October 19, 2015
- a parent
it not cool if they gave us no homework at all it would be awesome but they don't :(

Hillside School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 19, 2015
- a parent
no it dose not it dose not at all not joking people just do it

Hillside School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 19, 2015
- a parent
no because they don't teach you anything at all not joking they are very mean


Hillside School 1

Posted October 19, 2015
- a parent
they're teachers are mean some are ok 1 out of 100 I would say 5

Hillside School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love hillside!! the principal is wonderful, and the one bad teacher we had no longer works there. All the teachers are very kind, and the office staff knows all the kids by name. The best part is that parents are welcome to bring their younger children into the school with them when they volunteer. Everyone is welcome. Everyday my children have something wonderful and exciting to share. We love hillside!

Hillside School 4

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
All three of my children attended Hillside grades K-6. For the most part, it was a very good experience. We had a few teachers over the years I didn't care for, but most of the teachers here really loved the kids and went the extra mile to educate them.


Hillside School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
We recently moved to buy a bigger house.What a mistake! Hillside was perfect for our children. Your child will learn to be an excellent reader. They have a lot of incentives to motivate any child to want to achieve and learn. They will love going to school. I enjoyed the teachers and staff. They did get a new principal this year so I don't know if things have changed. They offer many programs at Hillside and in Granite School District that Jordan District does not offer (Accelerated programs; gifted and talented; accerated reading and math and more). We loved Mrs. Pincock, Mrs. Anglin, Miss Evans, Mrs. Down, and Mrs. Partner...The PTA is does many wonderful things to keep your child involved. I would go for a smaller district and smaller school. The teachers were wonderful and really prepared my children academically.

Hillside School 1

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
Hillside did not meet the needs of my student. We had 4 teachers in 5 grades that were not interested in teaching my student. They only teach to the mainstream students. If the student is above or below average the teachers just don't have time for them. It's a shame. If your student is average they may do well. If not, don't choose Hillside.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillside School
4283 South 6000 West, West Valley City, UT  84128
(385) 646-4870
Last modified Hillside School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hillside School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top