Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hunter High School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hunter High School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hunter High School 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a student
I graduated from Hunter High in 2006 and i must say that i had the time of my life going to Hunter High. The teachers are smart and are good at what they do. Academics are AWESOME as well. Too bad everyone like Hunter so much that there are students on the floor this year!

Hunter High School 4

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
After such a negative experience with Hunter Junior High I was prepared to hate Hunter High School as well. Much to my surprise it's actually been a good experience. The staff and teachers are responsive to parents questions and concerns. They care about the students and give them the support and help they need. Unfortunately, the school is currently very over crowded and some students have been forced to sit on the floor this year but I don't blame the school for that.

Hunter High School 4

Posted May 11, 2008
- a student
The general student body at this school is just like any other, but Hunter has one thing going for it-- the IB program! It is a very prestigious program and the students involved in it are intelligent, committed, and open minded. They raise the general IQ and atmosphere of the school! I recommend Hunter for that reason.


Hunter High School 0
no rating

Posted December 26, 2007
- a student
Hunter High is one of four school in Utah that offer the prestigious International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma programme. It would not be a mistake to choose this school only for its IB programme.

Hunter High School 5

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
Hunter High's performing arts classes are the top in the district. They also offer more college classes (AP and Concurrent Enrollment) than nearly any school in the district. Any student aiming for success would find themselves doing remarkably well at this school. I would recommend this high school to anyone!

Hunter High School 5

Posted December 01, 2006
- a student
This is the best school ever! And the coach for the football team (coach wilken) rocks!


Hunter High School 5

Posted November 29, 2005
- a former student
Hunter High School has some of the best teachers and an especially awesome foods program. The choral and drama programs are also quite excellent. Hunter also has a multitude of other programs not available at other schools. I was very impressed.

Hunter High School 5

Posted October 12, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hunter High School
4200 South 5600 West, West Valley City, UT  84120
(385) 646-5360
Last modified Hunter High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hunter High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top