Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spaulding Uhsd #41 3

Posted April 26, 2011
- a student
spaulding is a great school. the class went from 80 min to 90 min with a 20 min lunch period. i want it longer.the teachers are nice. the ta times if not used what it is made for

Spaulding Uhsd #41 4

Posted February 08, 2009
- a student
I go to school at SHS and I find it to be a great school with an abundance of oppurtunities for each student. The class times are 80 minutes long this year, and will be 90 minutes long next year so everyone starts at the same time, instead of the chorus/band members who used to have to come in an hour before other students. I think this school has a great administration, who work at making each child strive to succeed. It also has a higher graduation rate than our rival school U-32. All in all, spaulding does have its flaws, but all in all i find this school to be one of the best in the Central Vermont area.


Spaulding Uhsd #41 4

Posted September 01, 2008
- a student
I am a recent graduate from the Information Technology course of Spaulding High School. If I were to pick something that Spaulding would be known for, is that it's broad range of courses and activities for students to select and thrive to succeed from. Spaulding could use some more help in terms of administration though.

Spaulding Uhsd #41 4

Posted July 13, 2008
- a student
SHS is definately a high-quality Vermont School. There is a lot to offer students, both in the classroom and in the world of extracurriculars. As a recent graduate (who was involved in many clubs including student government), I can say that students do need to be focused and driven to succeed. The tools are there but there can be many distractions to take studnets off course. I loved this school and always felt safe (which is very important in todays world).

Spaulding Uhsd #41 2

Posted January 22, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Spaulding Uhsd #41 4

Posted October 05, 2007
- a parent
I've been very pleased with Spaulding High School. I have two boys at the school, one in at the Freshman Acadmey, and it is wonderful. They are both thriving and very active. SHS offers plenty of support for students and parents if they just ask for it. Many options for students.

Spaulding Uhsd #41 5

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
Their Freshman Acamedy is the best thing that has happened to this school. It really is keeping kids on track.

Spaulding Uhsd #41 3

Posted April 25, 2004
- a parent
The administration does not interact with the student body to its potential. Principals are bogged down with disclipline for most of their day. This does not mean that the culture of the school is one of misbehavior and inattention to study. On the contrary, SHS offers high level courses taught by talented and dedicated faculty. Goal-oriented students have a broad choice of well developed classes from which to choose. I would like to see more attention given to the average student by the administration, too often these students are lost in the shuffle that is inherent in a school of this size.


Spaulding Uhsd #41 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Parents have to be on top of the situation in order for their children to get the very best education here. My impression is that the teachers are dedicated and skilled professionals. There are many choices for students to make concerning their own education and to what extent they wish to be challenged. However, I wish the dress code for young women was enforced. A lot of skin shows and I think it is distracting and provocative.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spaulding Uhsd #41
155 Ayers St, Barre, VT  05641
(802) 476-4811
Last modified Spaulding Uhsd #41 is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spaulding Uhsd #41 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top