Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edmunds Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
EES is a great school. My son has had a wonderful time there and I love the parents and the teachers.

Edmunds Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a teacher
I worked as a teacher at Edmunds Elementary for 8 years (1986-1994). I loved the kids and the community. I worked with some great colleagues and was fortunate to also have 2 excellent principals during my time there. My 5th grade teaching colleague and I were allowed to be innovative and creative with our kids. Edmunds Elementary student performed extremely well in programs like Destination Imagination. I have worked overseas for the past 18 years since leaving Edmunds as an international school educator, but I have so many great memories of working in the Edmunds community. Thank you!


Edmunds Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been at the school since Kindergarten and is currently in 5th grade. The school has offered her academic challenge in a supportive, nurturing environment. Parent support is strong, social environment safe and supervised. Her skill level in reading/mathematics is currently on par with those attending local private schools.

Edmunds Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edmunds Elementary School 2

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Edmunds Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Edmunds Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2007
- a parent
Edmunds is really good. When we moved to Burlington last year, our kindergarten-age daughter had some real transition issues, and she brought those to school with her. Her teacher, principal, counselors and so many others mobilized to address her issues and, after just a few hiccups in communication, really involved us as well. As a result, our daughter had a much better second semester and, now, first grade.

Edmunds Elementary School 3

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
School has a good level of volunteer parent involvement. Academics are marginal at best. No foriegn language development, formal science or advanced learning opportunities outside of a city-run after school program. Principal seems to be running out clock to retirement.


Edmunds Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
It is an excellent school.

Edmunds Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edmunds Elementary School
299 Main St, Burlington, VT  05401
(802) 864-8473
Last modified Edmunds Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edmunds Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top