Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fayston Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
My children are very happy at this school and I think that speaks more than my thoughts as a parent. However, I also am very pleased with the school - from the approachability of the principal, to the extra circular programs - winter skiing, Lego robotics, urban art and the list goes on. Fayston's ranking as the number one school, based on testing in mathematics and reading, speaks to it's academic quality.

Fayston Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
With a dedicated staff, involved parents and excellent leadership, the Fayston School creates an incredibly engaging learning environment for students. Details such as fresh, local food served during lunch, the Four Winds Nature program led by parents and aligned with state science standards, and the whole-school placed based learning experiences all make the Fayston School a great asset to our greater community.


Fayston Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
We moved to Fayston last year because of this school! We are so happy with the school, teachers, principals and families here that it made our move to Vermont much easier than we initially anticipated. The classroom sizes are small and the amount of time spent with each student is high. The winter sports program is fantastic and the kids are so lucky to visit the different mountains each ski week. What fun! I highly recommend this school for anyone moving to the Mad River Valley and I'm grateful for the quality of life Fayston Elementary School has given our child.

Fayston Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Fayston is a unique small school with an emphasis on outdoor learning, positive school climate and challenging every student. My children reflect the limited diversity we have, but they and other students that are different for one reason or another, are all embraced by this community of learners. The Fayston parent community is engaged without being helicopters, giving students the opportunity to grow into their own highly competent selves. Parents with the flexibility to do so are involved through Winter Sports, where parents, teachers and students ski or snowboard during the school day, Four Winds, where parents co-teach outdoor learning curriculum they are trained in, field trips to art and culture destinations and school-wide service learning projects where they pitch in based upon their particular skills or interest. Fayston is a center for community-wide learning and engagement. We feel so lucky to be here!

Fayston Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fayston Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Fayston Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
The principal and the staff are outstanding. They are very approachable, and help work with parents to educate the whole student.

Fayston Elementary School 4

Posted February 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fayston Elementary School 2

Posted April 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fayston Elementary School
782 German Flats Rd, Fayston, VT  05673
(802) 496-3636
Last modified Fayston Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fayston Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top