Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hartland Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
Our principal Mr Moreno has set a great tone at the school! Thank you Mr. Moreno!!

Hartland Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
I see that this is happening with my own students at the school and with other students that I know.


Hartland Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
I can observe this in school activities and events after school. I've been in the school often and have experience in working with students in many schools.

Hartland Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
These are supported by school programs and I see this in the students I know.

Hartland Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
Great feedback from teachers. Everyone held to high accountability. Very good example set by excellent principal.


Hartland Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
Great staff and communication about school issues. Lot's of diversity in offerings...great upport of the arts as well as sports and academics.

Hartland Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
Excellent school, compassionate teachers, active parents, motivated students, very safe environment! We've had our 5 children go K-8 here and it prepared them for an awesome high school experience!

Hartland Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
As someone new to the area, the communication between the school and parents is inadequate at best. The teachers are good and the work is challenging, so that mostly makes up for it.


Hartland Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great, knowledgable, and understanding. I graduated from hartland elementary school- and now my daughter is a Kindergartener this year. She is learning so much and loves going to schoo.

Hartland Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2008
- a student
I love Hartland! I learned soooooo much there and when I went to high school I felt really prepared

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hartland Elementary School
97 Martinsville Rd, Hartland, VT  05048
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (802) 436-2255
Last modified Hartland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top